Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Fulton Illinois

We had a nice stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: It was very clean and nice looking. Bathroom was spotless! Good job! We liked the coffee supplied in our room very much.
Cons: Have a fan system in the heating/ cooling unit in window that could run all night to drown out noises.
Location: Great location, right on the Mississippi river. Beautiful.
*The hotel is comfortable, however could hear guest in next room snoring and coughing throughout the night. *Front desk clerks were very pleasant. *Cannot express enough how clean the room was. (This is very important to me.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregg from Denver

Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay with comfortable rooms in a decent shower. My only comment is the sheets were little small on the bed and kept pulling off. Breakfast is simply adequate only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Alaska

NOT what I was looking forward to...

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very excited to say in this hotel after making a point to make a reservation here for my stay... i had family who stayed here last spring 2013 when they stayed in town and i was highly impressed... when i got to my room i was highly dissatisfied. i stayed in a room that kinda smelled like mole... the shower curtain had mole spores growing on the bottom of the curtain & it was just not what i was looking forward to which is always worse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from st. louis

Nice hotel, above average for comfort inn

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The room was very comfortable with plenty of light.
Location: Located in Fulton, il. A lot of nice restaurants and a Dutch windmill and museum.
The room was very nice. Several men who were probably construction workers tracked something in on their shoes in the evening. Whatever it was remained in the morning on the 2nd floor hall and was tracked all over the eating area. The lady working in there didn't make an attempt to clean it up. I presume she was waiting for them to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was very nice.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: The beds
Location: We were visiting relatives.
This hotel was very nice. The AC wasn"t working in our room the first night but, they put a fan in that worked fine. They fixed it the next morning. This hotel met our expectations and we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...across the river from Clinton.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful building, wonderful staff and very clean. The there is a decent amount of selection for breakfast but eggs were cold and gravy was to salty. There is also a waffle maker along with the standard breakfast items. The pillows were very hard and thick that didn't work well with my neck. The only other negative is the silent bathroom fan did not work. I would stay there again, but I would bring my own pillow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jake from Brookline, MA

I don't know what people are not happy with!

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I visited a friend in Morrison, Il, and this was one of the closest hotels. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the pool an other facilities were clean and in working order. Sure, it's not the Ritz, and a lot of the amenities were simple, but what do you expect from a budget hotel! I think it's a fantastic stay for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Whitney from Fulton

Disappointing

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived there were only a few other people at the hotel. The gentleman who checked us in was a little scatter-brained. Once we got up to our room (which was clean and just what you'd expect), we checked out the pool and hot tub only to find out the hot tub was closed for unkown maintenance which the front desk guy DID NOT let us know. The reason we booked this hotel as opposed to others in the Clinton area was because they had a hot tub - that plan failed. I would have expected a heads up when we checked in about the hot tub as well as a discount offered for the inconvenience.