Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I have never stayed at a Super 8 before and I was pleasantly surprised how nice the room was. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Be prepared though that the heat is a unit on the wall that you can adjust the temperature and the air blows out of it instead of central heat. The staff was very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Top of the hill with great views to the River

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Area, quiet, near historic sites and River
Cons: Add nutritious muffins to sugared doughnut plate and peanut butter for nutrition
Location: Historic pre-civil war architecture, trees, River, antique shops and other quaint towns nearby. I expect there are many museums and parks.
Stayed a second nite. It was comfy, homey, warm with morning sun beams in am. Remained Quiet in the am through checkout process for late sleepers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: We hung out in Galena, although it was further then we expected it to be.
The hotel was clean and surprisingly quiet. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: price was great and it was clean.
Please with cleanliness and staff was very friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was very comfortable and clean. I will go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Helpful staff,clean, quiet.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Enjoyable stay no complaints at all. Clean, central location,comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Savanna

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly, especially Betsy. Clean and comfy, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Champaign, IL

Perfect for your affordable Galena weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location: The hotel is near Galena, Mississippi Palisades State Park, Apple River Canyon State Park, and a whole lot of beautiful northwestern Illinois scenery.
Whenever I go to Galena for a weekend, I always stay at this Super 8 even though it's 40 miles from Galena. Sure, there are closer and nicer hotels, but the Super 8 is very nice and much more affordable. The hotel was remodeled a few years ago and rooms feature flat panel TVs, fridges, microwaves, and granite countertops. The breakfast area is appealing, and the hotel staff is nice. Finally, the hotel is located on a hillside and depending on the direction your room faces, you may have a very nice view from your window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christiefrom Iowa

Very pleasant surprise...

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The room had been remodelled and the staff was excellent.
Cons: The hotel's breakfast area has room for a much better breakfast selection. What is offerred is very minimal.
Location: We were there for a specific event and therefore did not pay much attention to what there was to do nearby.
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We don't usually stay at this particular chain but it was the only hotel available. Our room was spacious, comfortable, well appointed and clean.