Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Savanna

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly, especially Betsy. Clean and comfy, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Champaign, IL

Perfect for your affordable Galena weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location: The hotel is near Galena, Mississippi Palisades State Park, Apple River Canyon State Park, and a whole lot of beautiful northwestern Illinois scenery.
Whenever I go to Galena for a weekend, I always stay at this Super 8 even though it's 40 miles from Galena. Sure, there are closer and nicer hotels, but the Super 8 is very nice and much more affordable. The hotel was remodeled a few years ago and rooms feature flat panel TVs, fridges, microwaves, and granite countertops. The breakfast area is appealing, and the hotel staff is nice. Finally, the hotel is located on a hillside and depending on the direction your room faces, you may have a very nice view from your window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christie from Iowa

Very pleasant surprise...

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The room had been remodelled and the staff was excellent.
Cons: The hotel's breakfast area has room for a much better breakfast selection. What is offerred is very minimal.
Location: We were there for a specific event and therefore did not pay much attention to what there was to do nearby.
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We don't usually stay at this particular chain but it was the only hotel available. Our room was spacious, comfortable, well appointed and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

thanks for the accommodations

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Make a reservation!!!
Cons: my rm overlooked the back parking lot.
Location: Savanna IL on a hilltop
Staff was very friendly on Saturday nite arrival and allowed us to linger in the pool which was very nice. Hotel was maxed out for rm rental so i was glad I made a reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Savanna IL Super 8 a Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Great employees, overall hotel and the room was outstanding!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Room was ok. Desk staff were not available or indifferent. Did not feel as welcomed as at other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Champaign, IL

A great & affordable place to stay in NW Illinois

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: The sink has a granite or faux-granite countertop...very attractive. Room furnishings are handsome.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and attractive, having been remodeled in the last couple of years. Breakfast area is very attractive. Hotel has a spectacular location on a hillside. A couple of negatives: the towels and the toilet paper were like sandpaper. This is easily corrected and should be corrected. On the whole, though, this is a very appealing place to stay and is much more reasonable and affordable than staying in Galena. The trade-off, of course, is that it is about 30 miles from Galena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJB

Comfortable digs

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Room was clean, staff was friendly, continental breakfast was good, eating area very pleasant. Nice view over the nearby surroundings. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle, WI 53119, USA

Great hotel for anyone

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Location,clean and comfortable beds.
We came from Wisconsin with two other couples on a overnight motorcycle trip. The hotel is the perfect location for visiting a number of areas including crossing the Mississippi and venturing into Iowa. The room was clean and comfortable,check in was quick and simple,the staff was very friendly. We will definatly stay at this hotel in the future.