Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

thanks for the accommodations

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Make a reservation!!!
Cons: my rm overlooked the back parking lot.
Location: Savanna IL on a hilltop
Staff was very friendly on Saturday nite arrival and allowed us to linger in the pool which was very nice. Hotel was maxed out for rm rental so i was glad I made a reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Savanna IL Super 8 a Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Great employees, overall hotel and the room was outstanding!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Room was ok. Desk staff were not available or indifferent. Did not feel as welcomed as at other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Champaign, IL

A great & affordable place to stay in NW Illinois

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: The sink has a granite or faux-granite countertop...very attractive. Room furnishings are handsome.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and attractive, having been remodeled in the last couple of years. Breakfast area is very attractive. Hotel has a spectacular location on a hillside. A couple of negatives: the towels and the toilet paper were like sandpaper. This is easily corrected and should be corrected. On the whole, though, this is a very appealing place to stay and is much more reasonable and affordable than staying in Galena. The trade-off, of course, is that it is about 30 miles from Galena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJB

Comfortable digs

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Room was clean, staff was friendly, continental breakfast was good, eating area very pleasant. Nice view over the nearby surroundings. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle, WI 53119, USA

Great hotel for anyone

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Location,clean and comfortable beds.
We came from Wisconsin with two other couples on a overnight motorcycle trip. The hotel is the perfect location for visiting a number of areas including crossing the Mississippi and venturing into Iowa. The room was clean and comfortable,check in was quick and simple,the staff was very friendly. We will definatly stay at this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Rockford, Illinois

Happy Biker Couple

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: not enough ice machines
Location: tucked away on a hill
We made the reservations and we showed up on motorcycles and was treated very well. we asked about local resturants and was very pleased with the food choice. Would stay there again. Tucked away on a hill was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Champaign, IL

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2011
The Savanna Super 8 was always a decent place to stay, but in the last year they remodeled it and now it's even better. It had granite, or very good faux-granite, countertops for the sink, and it had a widescreen flat panel TV in the room, probably about a 32 inch model. I had one small problem, which they made right for me. I had made my reservation with a Visa but prior to my arrival, I had to cancel my Visa because it had been stolen on-line. This left me with only a Discover Card...which this hotel does not currently take. However, they allowed me to write a personal check, so all was well. All in all, I was very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Springfield,IL.

We go back every year

Posted Aug 24, 2011
We stayed in 3 differn't hotels on vac. This one was by far the BEST. The bed was extremely comfy along with the pillows. The pool was clean and functioning. They had a shuttle van to take us downtown and pick us up...Will stay again!!!