Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort Worth TX

Great stay very welcoming

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The 17Hundred90 has a very welcoming and curious staff. Willing to make suggestions on local hot spots. Room was nice showed its age but had wonderful character. Added bonus we loved the automatic fire place and complimentary cocktails
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Authentic way to experience Savannah

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location great. Didn't drive once while there. Bed was comfy, room was very clean. The Bar and Restaurant being attached was great.
Cons: The fan in our bathroom didn't work, only the light. A minor thing
Location: If you like to walk, the whole city is at your door. St Johns church is a must see, Stunning. Forsyth Park was beautiful.
Stayed 2 nights at the 17Hundred90. Read the reviews before we went, kinda knew what to expect. This isn't your standard Hotel. It isn't perfect. The floors creak. There was that sort of old house smell to it. Hallways were narrow, stairs were steep. You could hear some noise from the street, or the bar down below. Parking was tricky. BUT, it was a memorable time spent there and I'm glad we stayed. It gave you the feel of what it may have been like to stay long ago, I appreciated the history of the place. The ghost hype certainly affected my ability to sleep easily. LOL Every noise and creak had me wondering if Anna was paying a visit. We did experience some lights in the bathroom flickering bright to dim, but they also did it in the daylight, I'm sure due to old wiring. The Bar was a blast, the regulars happy to tell tales. And the food we had in there was some of the best our whole trip. Location was awesome, all the people we came in contact with so helpful and nice. I appreciate the proprietors keeping with tradition there and it was lovely. Room 107 above the bar, large spacious room. Very clean and the red wash cloth for your make up removal was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Wonderful people. Great atmosphere.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This was our favorite inn in savannah so far. Amazing service. Continental breakfast was superb. All the pastries were moist and fresh. Very private. Not too far from river street. And we got two free drinks when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The location is perfect for access to the whole city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

The most wonderful of experiences at the 1790 Inn.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Wonderful historic building that reminded me of those I stay in while visiting Italy.
Location: The location is perfect, close to the action but not in it so quiet when it needs to be.
The staff went out of their way to make my stay the best ever in a bed and breakfast. Including suggestions for a unexpected car repair and accommodating my dietary restrictions with an after the kitchen had closed meal when my conference had left me without food one evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Delightful find

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect. Everything I wanted was withing walking distance.
Location: Sadly this trip was in and out but it close to sites I've visited on other occasions.
The owner is absolutely invested in quality customer service. The Inn is charming and set back a bit so very quiet. As with historic buildings there are some creaks and moans in the silence but nothing outrageous. I look forward to staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Travelers Rest, SC

Great historic hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Very exclusive with only 17 rooms. Very good location walking distance to all of the historic district. The staff was very helpful. Parking was included in the city where there are meters everywhere. We would definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton Ontario

Great hotel, at the centre of old town Savannah.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel
Easy walk to the river, close to trolley stops (across street), bit of a walk to the market but worth the walk. Excellent restaurant and bar. You could not ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city, utah

Oldest & most haunted Inn in Savannah.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We stayed in room 206, which was large & had a skylight above the bed. House keeping would forget certain items daily (soap or coffee mugs, towels). The towels smelled dingy the first day but clean everyday afterwards. The food at the restaurant was some of the best we had in Savannah. Even better than The Olde Pink House!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: You can walk to anywhere in the historic district. Our car stayed parked the whole time we were there.
Cons: The SD cable box in the room should be changed to an HD one.
When we arrived we were greeted by the extremely friendly staff, who made us feel like the only ones staying there.