Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Great place to crash

Posted May 12, 2015
We were looking for a cheap hotel with the full intention of it just being a place to sleep and shower and this hotel was perfect for that. The bed was comfortable and it had a mini fridge and a microwave which was super nice, and I loved that there was an ice machine on the property. As far as the condition, it was clear that the room is due for a few renovations as a few things were kind of falling apart but I would definitely stay here again in the future. It seemed to be a good point to stop when going between tybee island and downtown savannah and as such worked out perfect for us. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to spend most of their time in savannah out doing things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel it is not hotel like barn

Posted May 11, 2015
I have never seen like this bad hotel to pay $160
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cbus, Oh

Way over priced for a 1960 motel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: nothing I can think of
Cons: bull doze it and start over
They have tenants that live there, beds are short, very out dated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud music till 3

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
room was not clean; very loud music very close till 3; never go again! first checked into smoking room - 2 double beds; insisted on NON-SMOKING king bed but then very close to loud music all night - this was never mentioned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noooo!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Horrible, dirty rooms, rude staff! Hair and fingernail clippings on the floor, stinky candles burning, bad neighborhood, people living in motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PETERfrom Cape Cod

Keep Looking if you want to enjoy a night or two

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Place needs a serious upgrade, seems like lots of people rent here by the week Women who checked us in was very strange
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogerfrom Vienna, GA

America's Best Value Inn- Savannah review

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
There were some problems initially; the hotel wanted to imply a $10 charge for a third person, which would have brought the rate up to what a lot of nicer hotels in the area were asking. The manager had no problem contacting hotels.com and seeing that there was no additional charge on the site promptly called us back to apologize and give us the rate that was advertised. The area was kind of sketchy looking, however, there weren't any "hoodlums" hanging around the hotel like I expected upon arrival. The room was clean enough, the tub was kind of slippery, due to lack of a good scrubbing. The bathroom door didn't close all the way, either. The beds were a little "cushy"/not super-firm. If you're looking for luxury, consider another hotel. If you're looking for a budget-friendly room close to the city center, this is the room for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Simple Hotel Quiet Area

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, friendly staff
Cons: Easier check-in process, better communication with Expedia.com on billing
Location: Police Department, downtown attractions only about 5 miles away.
This was in a fairly quiet area about a mile away from the Police Department. There isn't a whole lot more around in the immediate area, but attractions aren't too far away. The biggest problem was booking online because they struggled with running the company's card. The staff person was very friendly even though it took us a while to figure out the billing she went ahead and let me go to the room. The room wasn't dirty but there was hair on the bathroom sink and on the towel racks. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but the free HBO and internet was nice. The price wan't too bad but could have been better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Wesfrom Gainesville, FL

Decent room poor service

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location, only about a 10 minute drive from the historic district. Room was decent size but refrigerator didn't work and cable kept cutting in and out. Following the first night, we left the tag on the door requesting maid service and when we came back, our room keys did not work and the tag had been turned around to "do not disturb" and our room had not been serviced. When we informed the desk clerk about the keys, she said "yeah that happens." When we informed her about how the tag got turned around, she simply said "yeah I don't suggest you do that... Sometimes people turn the tags around for fun" and did not offer to send maid service to the room. Overall, a decent room but don't expect much form the hotel.