Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great hotel. From someone that likes the finer things in life, this was a nice find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

an amazing Hotel in an amazing city

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this place. The hotel is beautifully designed. Spotless. And the staff are the most genuinely pleasant and polite staff I've ever experienced. I'd say the one thing lacking would be a restaurant of some sort in the hotel as the room service menu was a little limited (though with the selection of amazing restaurants in the surrounding area this is only a minor issue). All in all... Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Fine establishment, close to the action.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendliness and overall comfort level.
Cons: Needs better pillows unless one likes squishy.
Location: Excellent location very close to City Market, the River Walk, and within walking distance of Forsyth Park
We arrived on Friday after dark, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. We wandered around the city somewhat lost and found our way back to the very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: I loved the concierge and other staff members, esp. Melinda; the extra nice bedding; the location; the free mini bar and multiple shower caps.
Cons: Some of the decor could be extracted--like the weird leaning picture on the dresser--which takes up needed space.
Location: Within walking distance of the staff-suggested yummy restaurants: Garibaldi's, Goose Feathers, Five Guys; and Kayak Kafe.
My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary by visiting Charleston Place in Charleston, SC, and then we moved on to The Andaz in Savannah, GA, for our last two nights. After deciding a bed and breakfast was not for me upon reading online reviews, I happened upon reviews of The Andaz and decided this was for me. I was right. The location was exceptional--right across the street from the on/off trolley stop #14--on Barnard by Ellis Park. Savannah is designed on a grid with everything positioned around beautiful squares. The rooms are cozy, which is fine with me, and the hotel has a contemporary style in the heart of a rich and storied historical city. (Think The Hutton in Nashville.) We were busy the entire time doing the Ghosts and Graveyards tour the first night; hopping on and off the trolley during the day for tours of the Danforth House, the Massie Heritage Center, and the jewel in the crown, the Owens-Thomas House; and eating casually and more formally. We loved everything about our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff. Great location.
Cons: Decor, room size, shower pressure.
Location: Excellent location - perfect for visiting Savannah.
Based on the feedback and online photos, I had high hopes for this hotel. Unfortunately I was disappointed. Given the hotel is in Savannah, not in New York City, I expected a spacious room. This one was tiny. The room was dark. The bathroom was very plain and in no way the Andaz "concept" I expected. Not pictures, boring decor, no tub, terrible low-pressure shower. The TV was large but not a nice picture and remote did not work well. The hotel is fine and is by no means terrible, but given the way it's presented, I expected something much more interesting and slightly more luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast was high priced therefore we didn't eat there
Location: Easy access to everything in walking distance. Loved being so close to city market
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Bed was amazingly comfortable, clean room, quiet. Just a very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St Catharines

Great hotel at Ellis Square.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Room size and location Savannah. It was also great to return to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing to have sweet tea and treats in the lobby.
Location: The Andaz is close to everything a tourist would want to see in Savannah. The Old Towne Trolley stops right outside of the hotel.
Andaz is centrally located in the historic district and the river. It is modern with a quirky twist. Room and bathroom were large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: in convenient part of town - the beds are very comfortable - mini-bar free
Cons: breakfast service very slow - it took 1/2 hour to get an omlette
it is a very nice hotel - busy bar scene in excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, MD

Walking distance from all tourist sights

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Free wifi throughout the hotel, free snacks and soft drinks in the room minibar.
Cons: Some rooms face the Square, which makes them closer to all the action that goes on there, noise-wise. This can be a good or bad thing.
Location: The hotel is adjacent to a 24-hour public parking garage (Whitaker Street Garage). Park there if you want to spend a bit less than the hotel fees.
The hotel is on a major square, and on the same block as Bay Street and thus a block from River Street. Great location if you want to see the sights of Savannah. You won't need a car to look around, as you can walk to everything. Staff is friendly, efficient, and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Very nice hotel. Great central location. Great rate