Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Excellent from start to finish

Posted Dec 23, 2014
From being greeted at the front door with a warm welcome from Pete and a personalized check-in complete with a glass of wine, to friendly directions throughout our stay, the Andaz was an excellent experience all around. Great location as well. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville FL

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The breakfast was outstanding! Great service and delicious! Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is walking distance to many tourist areas. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville, TN

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, Clean, wonderful service.
Location: Close to downtown. You can walk easily to a ton or wonderful restaurants and activities
Great location, close to downtown. Great room - nice size, very clean. Hotel staff was excellent!! So helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel on morning and the food was amazing as well as the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downstairs bar, great location.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: everything, especially the downstairs craft bar.
Within perfect walking distance to all of the great restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoumdland

Comfortable Central Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Checked in by very friendly and helpful staff. Lobby is modern in concept and was off-putting at first, but I soon came to appreciate its functionality. Rooms were comfortable and clean with many complimentary items. Restaurant was a bit sterile but food was good and service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Louisiana

Very modern but not stuffy

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Great location, unusual. They provide everything you would need. Staff very fun and friendly. Rooms are a little crowded but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great hotel. From someone that likes the finer things in life, this was a nice find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

an amazing Hotel in an amazing city

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this place. The hotel is beautifully designed. Spotless. And the staff are the most genuinely pleasant and polite staff I've ever experienced. I'd say the one thing lacking would be a restaurant of some sort in the hotel as the room service menu was a little limited (though with the selection of amazing restaurants in the surrounding area this is only a minor issue). All in all... Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Fine establishment, close to the action.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendliness and overall comfort level.
Cons: Needs better pillows unless one likes squishy.
Location: Excellent location very close to City Market, the River Walk, and within walking distance of Forsyth Park
We arrived on Friday after dark, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. We wandered around the city somewhat lost and found our way back to the very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: I loved the concierge and other staff members, esp. Melinda; the extra nice bedding; the location; the free mini bar and multiple shower caps.
Cons: Some of the decor could be extracted--like the weird leaning picture on the dresser--which takes up needed space.
Location: Within walking distance of the staff-suggested yummy restaurants: Garibaldi's, Goose Feathers, Five Guys; and Kayak Kafe.
My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary by visiting Charleston Place in Charleston, SC, and then we moved on to The Andaz in Savannah, GA, for our last two nights. After deciding a bed and breakfast was not for me upon reading online reviews, I happened upon reviews of The Andaz and decided this was for me. I was right. The location was exceptional--right across the street from the on/off trolley stop #14--on Barnard by Ellis Park. Savannah is designed on a grid with everything positioned around beautiful squares. The rooms are cozy, which is fine with me, and the hotel has a contemporary style in the heart of a rich and storied historical city. (Think The Hutton in Nashville.) We were busy the entire time doing the Ghosts and Graveyards tour the first night; hopping on and off the trolley during the day for tours of the Danforth House, the Massie Heritage Center, and the jewel in the crown, the Owens-Thomas House; and eating casually and more formally. We loved everything about our stay!