Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Great

Posted May 21, 2015
Room keys did not work. Was replaced three times. Though maintenance tried to correct the problem, when I checked out, only one of the keys worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good location. Staff very helpful

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel is in a great location and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I thought the room was a little too small. With the king size bed, you can barely walk around it. The bathroom was big and spacious. The pool area is nice, but not enough chaise lounges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted May 20, 2015
Great location, walkable to many restaurants and areas to shop. Enjoyed the complimentary mini bar items. One improvement needed, is the wifi. Although it was free, it was extremely slow and sometimes wouldn't connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami,fl

Full of Ambiance.

Posted May 12, 2015
This hotel is well situated, right in front of Ellis Sqare which, is alive everyday and full of activities. It is also one block away from Bay Street and River Street. Plenty of restaurants and shops tonchoose from at walking distance. And if you drive, the Public Parking Garage is right under the hotel. The rooms are well furnished, the bathrooms are beyond big and comfortable and the bed is super comfy. Staff is very attentive and kind. On Sunday they have a brunch that is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel right on the square.

Posted May 11, 2015
Beautiful room, very attentive staff, 5 stars! Be prepared for valet parking if you bring your car. There is no on sight parking. This hotel is situated right in the middle of Savannah's historic district. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Location, location, location!

Posted May 7, 2015
Our stay at the Andaz was pleasant and it was so nice that it is located within walking distance of almost all of downtown historic Savannah's spots. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable and well cared for. The complimentary soft drinks and snacks in the room were a great touch as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful. Their front desk layout was very open and really just people hanging out ready to help you.
Cons: I would have loved to have been able to get a massage while there.
We had a wonderful experience at the Andaz! It was our first time in Savannah and I debated staying at one of the inns housed in historical houses, but decided that I would see plenty of history while there and that I wanted to be comfortable. I'm so glad I chose the Andaz. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and helpful with everything. The breakfast was so good! We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel. We enjoyed complimentary snacks, soft drinks and coffee in our room daily and we enjoyed being able to get a cup of coffee easily in the lobby throughout the day. I love their small but beautiful pool and patio area. It is easy to unwind there in the sun or in shade. We will definitely stay there again if we return to Savannah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Awesome!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: This hotel has a great bar and deck area.
Cons: More complimentary wine at check-in...
Location: This hotel is near the river walk and also near some very nice parks and eateries.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Andaz. The room was small, but, very comfortable. We loved the outdoor deck with fire pit and cabanas, perfect place for a cocktail or three:) the hotel staff was great, a special thanks to Jacob, bar tender/mixologist, for making the perfect mint juleps! Good times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila, pa

Awesome location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Would have liked a tub in the bathroom instead of just a shower.
Location: Location, location, location. This place has the best in town.
Hotel is in the absolute best location in the historic district. One block from River St. In one direction and Broughton in the other. City Market just steps from the front door, situated right on Ellis square. Staff is awesome, all so friendly, welcoming, pleasant etc not to mention super fashionable ;) I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Savannah who doesn't want to rent a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

New "concept" hotel not so much

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Front area staff very nice
Cons: Redecorate. Hard surfaces are loud and cold and very un inviting. Couches and chairs uncomfortable.
Location: Hotel is well located
Call me old fashioned but I prefer the traditional hotel Lobby with soft and warm finishes. Cold concrete floors and cold and uncomfortable seating doesn't cut it with me. The hotel bar and dining room has as much appeal as a newly built Denny's. I predict that the restaurant will not be here in its current form in a year or less. The breakfast offerings are among the worst I have been exposed to in many years. Good idea with poor execution and overpriced considering the amateur service and loud talking staff behind the counter. Communal butter pot....really?? Tradition, tradition, tradition.