Ratings based on 1,955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, quality
Cons: A nicer breakfast please
Location: Go to Savannah Roasters Coffee for breakfast, which is only a couple of blocks away. The hotel has a la carte continental breakfast items you can buy.
We were pleasantly surprised to be receive a complimentary King suite upgrade when we checked in at around 3:30 pm. The suite was spacious and smelled extremely clean. They must have just barely finished cleaning it because the carpets were still extremely wet. We had to request a rollaway bed for our son, instead of using the sofa bed (because the little boy wanted to sleep in our bedroom instead of in the sitting room), and although we were told on the phone they 'would see if they have one available', it was delivered to our room a few minutes later. The rollaway bed was very uncomfortable but it was good enough for our boy. We didn't realize it cost $10 until we saw the item charge on the bill. We correctly parked in the garage next door, and were given a parking card to replace the paper one from the machine. Thankfully we didn't try their hotel garage as I've read terrible reviews about the small spaces in there. We had to walk quite a few blocks to get to the riverfront, but given the price compared to riverfront hotels and the nice quality of this hotel, I definitely think it's worth it. A great value for history Savannah!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It was just ok.
Cons: See above
Location: Ok location.
Need real glasses in rooms, more pillows, wine opener. Coffee with real cream or 1/2 and 1/2 nobody drinks powdered milk in their coffee these days. It's poison and tastes horrible. Staff did not follow thru with tasks assigned by manager such as bringing up glasses when there were none. Staff didn't notice when sugar was out at coffee bar. Overall, ok but needs tighter management. Pool was TINY. Poor gym
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Stickers on TP don't mean a nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location was OK - more or less walking distance from the river walk. Easy check-in and parking.
Cons: Bed wasn't very comfortable. Room were worn and bland-appearing. Very basic. $100/night more worth it. Will not stay here again.
Location: Love Savannah. Charming little city with carriage rides, trolleys, river walk and has a "city" feel without being big and scary. Quaint.
Was expecting this to be a bit higher-end than it was - we thought we were spending more for something a little more in the center of things and for something which appeared nicer on website than it actually was. The location isn't anything special - just on the outskirts of historic district and right around the corner from the Courtyard Marriott, which we stayed in a week earlier (and I wasn't nuts about, but much preferred value for dollar in comparison). Brief interaction with staff was average - nothing amazing but not bad in any way. Parking was admittedly great as we had a private parking pass and it was self-park - which I generally prefer. Elevator directly to lobby. $12 a day. Hallways appeared worn and the room was very blah - not worth the money plunked down for a single night stay. Had all basic amenities. Shower was terrible. Room dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: the hotel is modern, clean and quiet. the staff were friendly.
Cons: the indoor pool is very small. if you are wanting a hotel with a pool, I would not recommend this hotel.
Location: The hotel is on the very edge of the Historic district, if you are walking it can feel a bit unsafe walking back at night.
B Historic is nice enough. The hotel is clean and nice inside and out. The location is overpriced. I would recommend spending a little more and staying directly in the historic district. The hotel is on the very edge of Savannah's Historic district, so everything is a bit of a hike. And parking in and around Savannah is flat out ridiculous. If you are not in the middle of the Historic district you might as well stay way out, pay a lower hotel price and drive in for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel in Historic Savannah

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at the B Historic. My only recommendation would be to skip the a la carte breakfast which, for the price and selection, they could have just had vending machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Very nice, clean, friendly hotel!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: Nothing....perfect vacation!!
Location: Located in a nice area. Close and convenient to all of downtown Historic Savannah.
Absolutely loved this hotel. It was extremely clean. The front desk staff were so friendly and informative and helpful. The housekeeping staff were fabulous. If you asked or needed any thing, they were right there to accommodate you very quickly. I would definitely stay here again!! HIGHLY recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice local hotel in Savannah

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Close to public transportation. Bathroom is spacious. Hotel room has a great view to the street.
Cons: None
Location: close to public transportation, restaurants
B Historic is close to public transportation. The hotel bathroom is spacious, and the hotel room has a great view to the street. Hotel is also close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel, close to main attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Took a summer trip and stopped in Savannah along the way. Beautiful city. This hotel was close and offered everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the Savannah historic district

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Location: Location for what we wanted to do was good. Easy access from the interstate (I-16)
Air conditioning conked out on us, but the maintenance man showed up within 5 minutes. He had to make some fairly substantial repairs but stayed with it until he had it completed. We were quite impressed and happy with his responsiveness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Historic District-Budget Friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We found the hotel clean for the most part and staff was helpful and friendly. It has a comtemporary feeling. The carpet in the hallways on the 5th floor is in need of replacing but we found our room to be clean and comfortable with good carpet. The breakfast is a little pricey for 2 people. We chose to eat at Goosefeathers Cafe (well worth it!) or Savannah Coffee Roasters which is a short walk away. We stopped at the MLK Street Visitors Center and bought day parking passes, $8 for 24 hours or $14 for 48 hours. These are good for city parking garages and city meters 1 hour limit and above. Most city meters are free from 5pm to 8am but we bought them anyway and they were most helpful. Be aware the garage by the hotel will be full after 7 pm but we had no problem parking at a city meter on the street directly behind the hotel which was as close as the garage on the front side of the hotel. Just a tip. I would stay here again if in the area.