Ratings based on 1,913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Disappointed not what you expect

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location good and nearby attractions are good. But I would not stay in this hotel if it was FREE.
Hotel staff is rude. There is limited parking and I am disabled and had to park and PAY in the public parking. Breakfast is NOT worth 13.95 per person. They need new management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of Atlanta

B-Historic and B-"Green"

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location versus price versus newness all fell into favor with the B-Historic.
Cons: A better equipped exercise room. One treadmill and a Bowflex machine are better than nothing but not by much.
Location: 5-10 minute walk to River St, Market District, Main St; the core shopping/dinning areas. Charlton St. is right there to mosey all the park squares.
This was a long weekend, two-night stay. I was looking for a hotel either in or within walking distance of the Savannah historic district; the B-Historic fit the bill perfectly. The hotel is located, literally, at the end of I-16 as it transitions into the city on Montgomery Street. That being said, the hotel is very quiet; our room fronted Montgomery Street and we never had an issue with traffic noise ...but then this was the weekend so things might be different on a weekday stay. The hotel is brand new and everything is up to snuff as far as its physical plant goes. The rooms are good-sized with high ceilings. The A/C unit works very well and is quiet. The only glitch I could see in our room was one of the wall-mounted swivel arm reading lamps had been force bent the wrong way. The reading lamp worked but needed to be replaced. There is a parking garage under the hotel and access to the across-the-street public parking facility (which is also new); you get a free access card for the public parking garage if that's where you're going to park.The breakfast buffet in the morning is an additional cost but you'd be silly not to engage in better fare (like Hueys on River St., Collins Quarter or Goose Feathers Cafe) which are relatively short walks from the hotel. Driving the historic district can definitely be a liability. With everything a relatively short walk from the hotel park the car, lace on the Nikes and B-"Green" as you B-Historic and explore Savannah. I'd come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great experience

Posted Jun 27, 2015
No complaints. Quick checkin. Nice parking. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We had a pleasant stay in Savannah, but not the most pleasant stay at our hotel. The house keeper kept slamming the door of the room she was cleaning next to us and woke my husband and me up two days in a row. I even went out to ask her to stop, and another hotel guest from another room came out at the same time to tell the cleaning lady the same thing. Besides being awoken both mornings, we didn't like the a/c controls. We could only turn the unit down to 68 degrees with no option to keep it running on the fan throughout the night, which would normally be fine, although my husband and I both felt hot in the middle of the nights we stayed, and kept kicking the covers off, waiting for the air to turn back on.. I didn't understand why we had such little control over the air temperature in the room. It's not like ghat at other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Great location in the historic district.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, helpfull staff, clean, LOVE the fruit water on hot summer days :)
Cons: The pool was small, which wasn't a huge concer, but what was a problem was that it was so cloudy we couldn't see the bottom so none of us wanted to go
Location: Near restaurants, shops, convention center, river, and within a 15 minute walk to pretty much everything in the historic district.
Easy walk to visitor's center, tour buses, all of the parks and squares, and river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel/convienent location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel is clean and comfortable, convienent location, with accommodating staff. It's location is great for accessing the historic downtown. The drawback ti it location is lack of parking. There is a parking garage accross the street but there is charges for its use. They have wifi but it is terrible. More effective going to other local establishments. The serve breakfast every morning but quite high priced, especially with its poor selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The location was good, though not the closest to the water. There were other options for accommodations if that is what you seek. The room was clean.
Cons: Breakfast could be less expensive.
We spent 1 night in the B Savannah while traveling South from NC to FL. It is a very nice hotel and is within walking distance to various sites. We were able to walk down as far as Moon River Brewery in about 20 minutes, while pushing a stroller. The bed was comfortable, and the room had a mini-fridge which I appreciated. We opted out of the breakfast as the cost just didn't seem worth it given the various local diners to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was clean, beds were very comfortable, and the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, Quiet, Accesaible to All

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Friendly and extremely clean hotel; beds comfortable; in the historic residential area within walking distance of everything, yet out of the way so you don't feel like a trapped tourist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Posted Jun 22, 2015
hotel staff was not very friendly the breakfast was not good. you have to Waite on the food to be put out.it know with the price.