Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Tampa Fl.

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Enjoyed my stay staff were friendly room was nice and clean very comfy enjoyed shuttle into town not having to drive for night out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linnea from Sharon, SC

Nice hotel very close to historic Savannah.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Shower water pressure.
Location: N/A for us. Spent most of the time in Savannah as will most people probably. Restaurants are near by if needed.
Conveniently located hotel with nice staff. Clean, nice pool, nice continental breakfast. You will spend most of your time in beautiful Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Tallahassee, Fl.

Hotel was nice

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Nice hotel close to downtown. Neighborhood not idea but costs make up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden City stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Stayed 2nights, overall ok experience, they Must extend airport shuttle hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maree from Columbia, MO

A short drive from Savannah.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing. It wasn't even noisy like I had read.
Location: We used it as an adjunct to Savannah-were there and back to the visitor's center within 10 minutes.
I was a little apprehensive because of the negative reviews I had read on this hotel, but it was clean, up to date, all staff members were helpful, beds were comfy, and rooms were quiet. What more could you want? The only downside was that the computers were down all weekend, and they had to email me my receipt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pete from dunmow uk

Great spot

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Price and staff, and size of room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Go to ms ettas
Staff great, especially Lenny the bus driver who is great and a credit to hotel. A few people moan about location but for the price this place is great. Limited local food places but please do try ms ettas next door. You dont get a menu, you are given two choices of REAL southern cooking and so cheap. Being from UK and having been to coming to USA for years it's great to get away from the usual chains. We had great ribs, bread and butter pudding and two beers each......for 25 dollars, and great simple food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We were expecting much more. The area around the hotel was not good, and the facilities need updating badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from South Carolina

Good buy for the money.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet--a welcome relief from the St. Patrick's Day celebration.
The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet, and the price was right. It is a good place to stay when all of the hotels in Savannah are filled for St. Patrick's Day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise/ cleanliness

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, security
Cons: cleanliness!!!!!!!!
Location: Savannah. Lots of history.
My wife and I have stayed at this Baymont Inn before. We were well pleased then, which was about 2 years ago. This time was a completely different story. There was a very strong musky smell in the bathroom. We were booked for 3 nights. The second day after returning to our room a used wash cloth had been left in the shower. On our last day staying there, we returned to our room about 4:30-5:00 in the evening. Just outside our door and at about 4-5 other places up and down the hall, there were large clear very, very full trash bags just sitting up against the walls. These bags of trash should have been taken to the dumpster, and not left sitting in the hall. There were very unsightly stains in the carpet in the halls. On our second night staying there, we could hear very, very loud noises coming from other rooms. I went to the desk to ask the clerk what was going on. She advised me that a group of gymnastic students were staying there, and that she had already gone to speak to the parents about the level of noise the children were making in the process of practicing their moves in their rooms and the hallway. The clerk stated that she would speak to the parents once again about the noise, but when we were going to sleep the noise was still loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price but could be cleaner!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The in room refrigerator, breakfast, check in was easy.
Cons: The towels and the cleanliness of the room. Also, the refrigerator was set way too low and our drinks froze and exploded.
This hotel had good reviews so we booked because the price was so reasonable. There were advantages, such as the in room refrigerator and the free breakfast. However, the room was not very clean and the towels were very bad. They were cheap, rough towels. However, what bothered me the most was they looked very dingy and yellow. If it was not for the condition of the towels and the room, I would rate this hotel much higher.