Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great. Clean. Close to downtown. Shuttle bus. Overall good place to stay in Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Port Orange, FL

Savanna Bound

Posted Jun 15, 2014
My fiancé and I had a wonderful & relaxing time at this hotel. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly from Dublin, GA

Fantastic service. Great shuttle service.

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Maine

Convenient and quiet location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: Coffee was not that great. Accessible suite could use a floor drain in the bath in addition to shower stall. Needs a soap shelf.
Location: Easy to get into Savannah for restaurants and entertainment.
Chose this location due to its proximity to the airport and downtown Savannah. Accessible room was large and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The hotel was in great condition and the rooms were clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Santa Monica

Baymont Garden City

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Budget quality hotel without benefit of budget pricing. Industrial neighborhood, hotel sorely needs renovation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie from Daphne Al

Will do in a pinch

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uncomfortable neighborhood for me. Smells of the nearby paper mill are unpleasant - Very industrial area. Room was clean. . Had mini frig and microwave and ironing board which are very helpful. Female Staff person was indignant when I asked to see the room before checking in. Male Staff person friendly when checking out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by suzi from ohio

Just say NO!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the past I have stayed at this very hotel several times. Certainly they have changed ownership or management or just no longer have any standards. Overall it was just plain dirty! There was dust in areas that looked like it had been there for months. The carpet needs replaced (i wouldn't even walk on it in my bare feet...it was so gross). The stand up lamp base fell apart literally...sand and weight all over the floor. It was a busy, busy Savannah weekend so I was unable to get a room elsewhere and management made no attempts to compensate...in fact they were down right hostile.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D.L. from PA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was not clean and had a stale odor when I arrived. Dirty washcloth on vanity, grime and dust everywhere. The only thing housekeeping appeared to do was empty the trash bins (but not placing the bag back in). Spend the little bit extra to get a nicer hotel and peace of mind.