Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Great Value

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Nice, clean rooms just a short distance from the airport for a little bit of money. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey

Great & Clean Hotel minutes from Historic Downtown

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient location, comfort, price, friendly staff.. Place always smells clean & like fresh baked cookies!
Cons: Breakfast hours are normal, 6am to 9am, but for a night owl like me.. wouldn't mind later---this isn't a complaint, since all hotels run this way.
Location: Historic Downtown is less than 10 minutes down the road.
This is my second time staying here. It would have been my 3rd, but the last time I visited Savannah I made a mistake with booking & booked at the wrong hotel (BIG MISTAKE). Baymont is not only minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah, it's very clean & comfortable. It's not a flashy boutique or upscale place, but you get your monies worth and then some. Can't beat the location, cleanliness, or comfort for the price! 2nd time staying & plan to continue whenever I visit Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Nice location and great breakfast near my room

Posted Dec 15, 2014
other than the wifi being a bit slow, this was the nicest place in Savannah I had stayed at and plan on going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Outskirts Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This hotel was just outside of Savannah but still close enough to get downtown within minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel for the traveller

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, good staff.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated and need some minor repairs.
Location: Not an ideal location to get to the downtown area quickly. Have to drive about 2 miles. Nice that the hotel has a shuttle service
Upon arrival, warmly welcomed. Staff explained the area and offered free shuttle service to the downtown area. Took up on the unexpected offer and had a great meal and tour of the waterfront area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel was excellent and the price was half

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice. The desk phone in the room was not operable. I called the front desk from my cell phone but no one answered.
Cons: Larger eating area for breakfast.
Location: It is close enough to the historic area of Savannah without paying a premium.
The room was comfortable and easily accessible. The breakfast was good but the room was very small and could not accommodate the number of guests, on Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The personnel were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed having the shuttle. Our room and pool were very clean. Fruit at breakfast was a nice touch.
Cons: Hotel could use more amenities, such as hair conditioner for the ladies and maybe a throw away shower cap. Also, the shuttle could run more often.
Location: The trolley in Savannah is a must.. Enjoyed the River Front and beautiful parks with fountains. Not crazy about the location. It's in a poor area.
Overall, I found the hotel to be very nice for the price. Unfortunately, it's not located in a very desirable area. Not too much can be done about that. Cookies in the evening was a nice touch. Even though we thought the shuttle should run more often, we were still able to take advantage of it several times. The WI FI was free, which was a plus. Next time we visit, the hotel will be even better because remodeling is taking place right now. (But it was not annoying)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Seems far from the Riverfront but not a bad ride and they have a shuttle to transport you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Close to River Walk

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Carpet
Location: Very close to downtown
I was a bit skeptical at first. Hotel is not fancy, but is clean. Very close to town, plus they have a free shuttle that takes you into town and picks you up! Very convenient. Staff was OUTSTANDING. Very friendly and efficient. Also very helpful. I would definitely stay there again based on this visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Hotel w/free shuttle to downtown Savannah.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable Beds. Free Shuttle to downtown.
Cons: Better breakfast menu.
Everything was fine, but I had two problems. First, the smell in the room was terrible. Maybe it was because of the mill. Secondly, the breakfast left a little to be desired. Bare Minimum for food. No eggs or bacon. Spoiled bananas, Bitter coffee. I've stayed at better Baymont Inns.