Ratings based on 1,558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel, only about 4 miles to Old Town.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: The shower did not have a strong enough water flow and the toilet was slow flushing.
Location: It is only about 4 miles from the Riverfront. There is a railroad track and lots of trucks, but we did not hear any of it.
The staff was courteous. We arrived around 12:30 and was able to check in early, therefore we were able to unpack and get settled before heading down to the Riverfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not worth the price. Older and out dated

Posted May 25, 2015
No lights on at the pool at night. No signs to pool or exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Hafenlage aber nicht direkt in der Stadt

Posted May 19, 2015
Freundliches Personal, schönes Hotel und Suite, sauberes Zimmer und umfangreiches Frühstück. Ab Nachmittag kostenloser Shuttle ServiceService zwischen Hotel und Downtown. Wenig Essensmöglichkeiten in der Nähe des Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel was nice and quite. Very convenient to historic district with complimentary shuttle back and forth. Room was clean. Beds not so comfortable but ok. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Location: very convenient to downtown Savannah
I don't want to.................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Visiting Savannah

Posted May 11, 2015
I had a great experience. Hotel was clean quiet and neat far enough, yet close to miss all the hustle n bustle of the traffic. The staff was very nice, I'd certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice and clean Hotel. Manager was so kind and staffs were friedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Put pool towels outside and bins to place them in after swimming.
Location: Close to historic district by car.
There is a busy road in front of the hotel. That being said, the rooms are quiet as is the pool area. No issues with the cleanliness of the rooms. The breakfast was good. There are not a lot of places to eat nearby. However, there is a Food Lion within walking distance as well as a Chinese Rest. This hotel is about a ten minute drive to the historic district. It's a good centrally located hotel that can put you on most major roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: nice and quiet
This hotel was very pleasant the hotel staff were cordial and helpful the scuttle into the city was always on time with a friendly driver. The rooms were clean, breakfast was ample and the pool was nice I would recommend this hotel to everyone It is 4 miles out of the city so unless you have a car, you have to use he scuttle and there is no resturants within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Easy drive to downtown Savannah.
After booking, I mapped the location and felt the pictures on Google were not as nice as the one on Expedia site. So I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The motel is one street over from a main thoroughfare, easy to find. The night we stayed it was mostly families and couples. I was in Savannah with my daughter for a campus tour at SCAD. I wanted something more affordable priced than downtown Savannah. Motel appeared to be recently renovated. We were just minutes away from downtown. Although it was a somewhat industrial neighborhood. Room was nice with very comfortable beds. Saw complaints posted previously on bathrooms, we had no issue with the showers or toilets. New Samsung flat screen tv and good wifi. The only shortcoming was the breakfast, only juices and coffee; no water or ice available. I have stayed at other motels that have continental breakfast that I have been much happier with. We ended up getting a fast food breakfast one block over.