Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah georgia

Nice hotel in quiet location near i-95

Posted Dec 29, 2014
It was nice and quiet. Outdated furniture and fixtures but everything was nice and clean. Didn't see any staff what so ever except for the front desk. Everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South! Thank you for the feedback about our nice and quiet rooms! We hope to have you stay again the next time you are in our area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liying

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this five star rating. Please come and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Culpeper,VA

Very Clean

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was super clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy access to 95. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this five star rating of the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South! We are so happy you enjoyed a clean and convenient stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay on a road trip.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, would choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South during your road trip. We appreciate your four star rating and want you to know “You’re Always Welcome” to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ocala, fl

Room was as promised.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We were in a room near a heavy metal door to the outside parking lot. Unfortunately people are not very courteous late at night and let the door slam. Should be a heavy closer on the door to prevent this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit to Savannah. We value our guest’s feedback and we will look into the issues with the door slamming. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and please visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very good, but the breakfast was lame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your four star rating and are glad to see your overall stay with us was very good. We are very sorry to see you did not enjoy our free breakfast but hope you will choose to stay with us again during any future visits back to Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by leticiafrom Belleview

Time out

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We met with our children from SC for a wonderful weekend. We did not spend much time in the hotel but it was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful weekend with your children, and we hope you visit again soon. Happy New Year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful weekend with your children, and we hope you visit again soon. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennisfrom Florida

Nice room for highway travelers

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room with a couch, frig, mw, and chair. Good location for access to I 95 and several restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities in the room as well as our great location to I-95 and the local restaurants. Please visit again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities in the room as well as our great location to I-95 and the local restaurants. Please visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom South Florida

EXCELLANT

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very very nice excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating Jeff! We look forward to your return visits with us and we will be sure to provide another excellent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating Jeff! We look forward to your return visits with us and we will be sure to provide another excellent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Florida

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very clean hotel with friendly staff. The room was big and the bed was cozy. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Angela! We are happy to see you enjoyed our big rooms and cozy bed, and we hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Angela! We are happy to see you enjoyed our big rooms and cozy bed, and we hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Angela! We are happy to see you enjoyed our big rooms and cozy bed, and we hope to see you again soon.