Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cherokee

Visit to Savannah

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Could have a laundry.
Location: Close to road access and fast food restaurants (also some outlets)
Good basic hotel for our few days in Savannah. A little far out from the city but lower priced. Clean and well kept. Reasonable if unadventurous breakfast included in the price. Includes a fitness room too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, Mark. We are glad we were able to meet your needs for your trip to Savannah and always welcome you back for another stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Good location, clean and comfotable. Rooms could use some updating. Water pressure was very poor. Staff we came in contact was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this four star rating of the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South! We are glad you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us and will be sure to share this good review with our staff as well. “You’re Always Welcome!”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

A great hotel I would gladly stay at again!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I was so pleased with the comfort of the hotel beds. I usually stay in hotels and I wake up not really rested because I was uncomfortable all night.
Cons: It would be nice if cold, fresh water was provided during breakfast hours.
Location: This hotel is about a 20 minute drive from Downtown Savannah. If that's the reason you're visiting Savannah, Baymont is a good choice.
Me and my SO vacationed in Savannah. For those on a budget but also want a nice place to stay, it doesn't get much better than Baymont. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was cozy. The fridge, microwave, and television were nice to have in the room as well. Best part was that it was only a 20 minute drive from Historic Downtown Savannah. I highly recommend this Baymont location if you're visiting Savannah!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review and five star rating Emily. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation in Savannah with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South. We look forward to your next trip and will be sure to provide you the same comfort that you enjoyed this time. Thank you again Emily!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
There was NO Water Pressure, for taking a Shower, only a trickle of water was flowing. There is NO excuse for not having appropriate water pressure for ALL hotel guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and take your feedback very seriously. The water pressure within our showers is something that we have been working on a solution for, as this is an issue that is city wide. We want you to know that we are in the process of installing a booster pump that will increase the pressure of the water and enhance our guests stay. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville florida

Nice hotel close to a variety of shops restaraunts

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Only problem we had was water pressure in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this high rating Renee. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our convenient location and want you to know that “You’re Always Welcome” at the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom murrells inlet, sc

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel is clean and about 10 minutes away from historic Savannah. Easy ride. Many restaurants nearby. The bed was uncomfortable, and the water pressure low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your four star rating, as well as your feedback about our beds and water pressure. We will be sure to have our maintenance department and upper management look further into both of these issues to come up with a resolution. Thank you again Kris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marlham Ontario.

Great Location , close to I-95

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Close to Savanna , without the high room rates. Clean everywhere , polite staff , positive experience. Breakfast is a bit spare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for this four star rating of the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South! We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Savannah and thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We will be sure to share with our staff, that you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: close to i95
Cons: repace bed in room 125
ordered room with kingsize bed they gave me room with 2 queen sizes bed bed sqweeked at every move kept me awake all night I told clerk at the desk and he shook his head , i will never go back to this motel. michael Galgano
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Michael. We are so sorry that you did not have a restful sleep with us and will be sure to look into correcting the issue you have mentioned with our beds. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wasington

Very nice

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Nice clean great price had a nice visitor's recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
The Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South is so happy to see your five star rating! We thank you very much and are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us all around. Please be sure to visit us again for another great value in Savannah. You’re Always Welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Very clean and updated motel.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Check-in clerks could be a bit friendlier but overall a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Deborah. We are very glad you had an overall pleasant experience. We will be sure to remind our front desk agents the importance of always being friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Deborah. We are really glad that overall you had a pleasant experience. We will be sure to follow up with our front desk staff. We hope to see you again soon!