Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way to Florida.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Room and staff were very good. Little touches, like conditioner for shower, were a little lacking. Breakfast choices were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Really nice experience. Very quiet a/c. Would recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Good overall location. Below average breakfast but has alternate options in vicinity. Inexpensive hotel near I-95 without frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderate hotel near interstate

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Cleaning
Location: near lovely Savannah
This hotel is conveniently near the interstate, but blocked by other hotels, so there is no interstate noise. It looks older and in need of an update. While most of the hotel was fine, the room carpet was noticeably stained and the work-out room trash can was overflowing. Breakfast was moderate, but convenient, however the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was clean & had everything I needed.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I had no problems during my visit. There was an internet that was useful to me. It was in a wonderful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice pet friendly

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great set up for pets takes dogs and cats under 80 #
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the set up of our hotel and our pet friendly environment. We hope that you come back sometime in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel just off I95. Very convenient.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Clean & comfortable. Good location for travel. Nice staff. Big king suite. Well-lit parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for this five star rating and excellent review of the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South! We are glad to have properly fulfilled an overall excellent experience for you during your trip to Savannah and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah georgia

Nice hotel in quiet location near i-95

Posted Dec 29, 2014
It was nice and quiet. Outdated furniture and fixtures but everything was nice and clean. Didn't see any staff what so ever except for the front desk. Everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South! Thank you for the feedback about our nice and quiet rooms! We hope to have you stay again the next time you are in our area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ocala, fl

Room was as promised.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We were in a room near a heavy metal door to the outside parking lot. Unfortunately people are not very courteous late at night and let the door slam. Should be a heavy closer on the door to prevent this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit to Savannah. We value our guest’s feedback and we will look into the issues with the door slamming. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and please visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JenniferLfrom Jacksonville, FL

Great Hotel, $35 Taxi to Historic Savannah

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and modern-looking (no old, brightly colored comforters). Pool was small, but also closed for the season so I can't comment much more than that. Gym was also small, but had the basics every hotel has. Breakfast was simple (cereal, toast, orange juice, no hot foods). Hotel staff overall was very friendly. Only downside was this hotel is about a 20 minute drive from historic/downtown Savannah. Taxi costs us about $35 one way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this five star rating Jennifer! We are glad to see you enjoyed our modern guestrooms and friendly staff as well as took advantage of our fitness center. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area.