Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Out of town location but great for the I95

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well presented. There was a good choice for breakfast.
Cons: The front desk staff (females) need to sharpen there act in customer service.
Location: Location for the I95 was excellent and there were plenty of fast food outlets with 200 yards.
The room was clean and well presented. 2 of the 3 staff we dealt with at the the front desk gave the impression they'd rather be some place else! (yawning, without an apology, a spillage in the dining room could have been dealt with quicker etc etc) We used the pool before tea time and there were no towels available and the bin for used towels was empty!! Go figure The hotel did fit with our budget and it's about a 25 minute drive to Savannah's old district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation for good price

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We stayed 2 nights and would come back again. Clean rooms, breakfast ready on time, even transfer from hotel to Savannah Historic Center. Destination is not far from Savannah and it was good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro,TN

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and resturants.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Breakfast needed some hot foods. Pasteries and cereal not much selections.
Location: A few miles away from Savannah( 16) and Tybee Beach(25). Shopping and resturants close by
Breakfast was not all that great.Would have liked to have some hot foods.But other than that it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: All of the above listed.
Cons: Breakfast. See above.
Location: It's about 5 exits from the one needed to go to downtown Savannah. Then again it's 10 exits from an exit that has multiple food restaurants & stores.
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was a little further from Savannah & Charleston than I thought but that was my fault for not looking at the distance closely. Check in was quick & the young man very helpful about answering things to do questions. The couple that cleaned my room were pleasant & accommodating. Cute & smiling each time I saw them. I have no complaints about the hotel other than the breakfast could be a little better with more selections. Like making your own waffles instead of warmed in a toaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed at Baymont for five nights. Overall the room and hotel were great. 15 minutes to Savannah's historic downtown. 40 minutes from Tybee beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, neat, and clean.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great price, good location, and really nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pooh from Athens GA

Great!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and professional! Very comfortable!
Cons: longer pool hours
Location: 15 min drive from downtown Savannah!
I was very impressed with this hotel overall! Especially since the price was very reasonable! I would definitely be staying here again, and will recommend to others!
2 out of 5
by Ryann from Alban, GA

Will not stay hee again!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The location, nice area coming into town
Cons: The comfort of the rooms!
Location: Hotel is a little far from downtown/riverstreet but the drive isn't too long
My husband & I have stayed here before in the past and enjoyed our stay. We visited Savannah last weekend and the room was very warm, thermostat would not work. The bed foundation was broken and the bed made very loud noises when we had to move or turnover, the whole bed was VERY uncomfortable! The breakfast offered wasnt very good, not much to choose from and the coffee was terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nichole from SC

Very nice!

Posted May 21, 2014
Location is about 25 min from Savannah right off of 95, but an easy drive into Savannah and Tybee Island. Room was very spacious. Very clean.The bed was a bit firm for me. Refrigerator did not work in the room. Pool area was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com