Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murrells inlet, sc

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel is clean and about 10 minutes away from historic Savannah. Easy ride. Many restaurants nearby. The bed was uncomfortable, and the water pressure low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlham Ontario.

Great Location , close to I-95

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Close to Savanna , without the high room rates. Clean everywhere , polite staff , positive experience. Breakfast is a bit spare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: close to i95
Cons: repace bed in room 125
ordered room with kingsize bed they gave me room with 2 queen sizes bed bed sqweeked at every move kept me awake all night I told clerk at the desk and he shook his head , i will never go back to this motel. michael Galgano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasington

Very nice

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Nice clean great price had a nice visitor's recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
The Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South is so happy to see your five star rating! We thank you very much and are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us all around. Please be sure to visit us again for another great value in Savannah. You’re Always Welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Very clean and updated motel.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Check-in clerks could be a bit friendlier but overall a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Deborah. We are very glad you had an overall pleasant experience. We will be sure to remind our front desk agents the importance of always being friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Deborah. We are really glad that overall you had a pleasant experience. We will be sure to follow up with our front desk staff. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Close to everything

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the exercise gym.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The main street, Abercorn, has everything to do. Abercorn St. leads to the downtown area and Tybee Island.
The hotel staff was very nice and courteous. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review of the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we have to offer, like our fitness center. Thank you for recommending us and we certainly hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This was my first time staying at Baymont and I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate all of our guests at the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South and we look forward to you staying with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Out of town location but great for the I95

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well presented. There was a good choice for breakfast.
Cons: The front desk staff (females) need to sharpen there act in customer service.
Location: Location for the I95 was excellent and there were plenty of fast food outlets with 200 yards.
The room was clean and well presented. 2 of the 3 staff we dealt with at the the front desk gave the impression they'd rather be some place else! (yawning, without an apology, a spillage in the dining room could have been dealt with quicker etc etc) We used the pool before tea time and there were no towels available and the bin for used towels was empty!! Go figure The hotel did fit with our budget and it's about a 25 minute drive to Savannah's old district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation for good price

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We stayed 2 nights and would come back again. Clean rooms, breakfast ready on time, even transfer from hotel to Savannah Historic Center. Destination is not far from Savannah and it was good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro,TN

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and resturants.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Breakfast needed some hot foods. Pasteries and cereal not much selections.
Location: A few miles away from Savannah( 16) and Tybee Beach(25). Shopping and resturants close by
Breakfast was not all that great.Would have liked to have some hot foods.But other than that it was nice.