Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

Close to Savannah

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This is a great hotel that is about 10-15 minutes outside of Savannah, Georgia. The room, staff and overall condition of this hotel are excellent. 5 stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: I just wish that they allowed you to have the complementary popcorn and lemonade on the weekends as well not just Monday through Thursday.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby all within a 15 to 20 minutes driving distance.
Excellent experience. I was worried about staying because I never know to trust reviews or not. All we read said that this was a good hotel. Once we got there I was definitely not disappointed. The room we stayed in was a king suite was a very clean and spacious. Hotel staff was very friendly and kind. The extras like the pool and fitness center was in great shape. Very clean! The breakfast at the hotel was also excellent. It was nice to be able to get up and enjoy breakfast and not have to rush out and buy something else to eat. this will always be my hotel when we visit Pooler Georgia to go to savannah. I also like the location. You're only like 15 minutes from all attractions maybe 20 mins. Straight shot to Tybee Island on 80. A+ plus plus hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Cold Breakfast

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Hotel and staff were decent. Nice location off 95. Unfortunately, we stayed here on our way from PA to FL and we were hoping for a good breakfast before we continued on our second part of the journey. The eggs, at least that's what I think they were, were cold and disgusting. There was a container for potatoes but it was empty, sausage links were cold also. Won't stay here again because of breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

good spot off I-95

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-appointed room and breakfast included. Friendly staff.
Cons: Lobby decor a bit strange.
Location: Did not stay long enough to explore, but convenient to airport, to Savannah and plenty of places to eat nearby.
Very nice suite with king bed and comfortable room with microwave and fridge. Includes a hearty breakfast with meat and egg choices, yogurts, and make-your-own waffles among other choices. For the price, well-worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Texas

Very good hotel near airport.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I was not informed by Expedia, the hotel required 24 hours notice for shuttle service. Management took care of me on short notice. This accomodation was indicative of a well run and quality establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great for the price! Would stay again

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Staff was polite. Everything was clean and our room was very spacious!
Cons: Install bigger toilets.
Location: Our focus was to visit Savannah so we didn't visit anything nearby. There is an Air Force Museum right next door.
The room was clean. I will say that the toilets are pretty small. My husband is 6'2" and I'm 5'8" and we looked like we were on kindergarten toilets. They provide Pantene shampoo and conditioner, which I haven't seen. The gym wasn't great. It's enough to get a workout, not a large room or anything. I booked the hotel because there was a sauna. If you're going to use it, turn it on then go swim or workout and come back so it can heat up. It looks like a hotel that was renovated. We didn't have the complimentary breakfast, so can't comment on that. It's a close drive to Savannah, about 15min. It is a great option if you don't want to pay for a pricier hotel in downtown Savannah AND pay for parking. The downside is finding parking downtown can be difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very nice , comfortable bed. Shortage of hot water foru shower. Spacious and attractive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We walked into the lobby that smelled like curry and bleach, then into our room which had a bug on the wall. It was not a good first impression! The room was redone nicely with new nice beds and carpet. The pool area is small, the pictures are deceiving. The hot tub was miniture and the water was yellow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient for I-95
Location: Not much nearby. Downtown Savannah is a good 10-20 minutes away.
I was traveling from NH to FL on I-95, Savannah Georgia was just a good place to stop for the night. The hotel is right off the highway, which is why I chose it. It is not right in Savannah. I wanted to go into Savannah in the evening, but I was driving a U-Haul, so I took a taxi. That cost me $30 each way. In the morning, when I was leaving, I had trouble maneuvering the U-Haul in the parking lot (I was towing a car, too). A member of the hotel staff helped me, and I got out without any accidents. The staff was very helpful, polite, professional, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on 7 night vacation

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Very clean room, quiet room, nice heated indoor pool, acceptable breakfast, reasonable price.