Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Best Westen

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The food was a good selection and tasty. Moring front desk clerk was nice and helpful.
Cons: Parking fee should be free to guests staying at the hotel or included in the price of the room. Cleaning service need to report bulbs are out.
Location: We walked to our tours or was picked up by the touring company. Nicely located for the Ghost tours and historical tours. Great and good guides.
I had to tell the front desk to replace a light bulb. I had to pay $15 a day for parking. There was no where else to park. The Quality Inn next door had free parking for everyone to see. The room person should have left the empty water bottles on the desk since I had not thrown them in the waste basket. I had planned to use hem. Wall paper could be replace and the stick'em to cover holes was tacky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Location is good

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience to bars/restaurants/roads and shops/sights
Cons: Draught under door - put a case there to stop it. Towels weren't too big but plenty of them
Location: An historic city - beautiful trees with Spanish moss. Old charm, paddle steamers on river. Good restaurants on riverfront. One day is enough
One night stay in Savannah - chose hotel for it's position both to the city and for ease of road access. Fine for both. Concierge provided a map of Savannah with advice of what to see/where to eat in the time we had. Covered most of it - great help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

Super Lage, sehr nettes Personal und sehr sauber

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Super Lage (kurze Fusswege zu historischen Häusern, der Uferpromenade etc ), sehr nettes Personal und sehr sauber, es gibt ne Kaffeemaschine und einen Kühlschrank im Zimmer Contras: sehr hellhörig, und da in Savannah allgemein sehr hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit herrscht ist es etwas feucht-klammer Geruch Das Frühstück war okay, jedoch gibt es nur ca 10 Tische für ALLE eventuellen Gäste
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located on a busy noisy corner, the hotel provided a white noise machine in the room. The wallpaper in the large bathroom was dated and peeling in places. The shower had very low water pressure, even though it was on the ground floor. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Surprise

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The only part of the stay that was nicer than the room itself was the staff. The breakfast provided was also amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay at best western plus.

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay with the terrible parking,with staying here you can walk everwhere.Have stayed here before and you wouldn't want a better place to stay,Clean rooms,great people running it ,helpful in all ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Pleasantly surprised. Updated features, even though it was an older hotel
Cons: Wallpaper coming down a little in bathroom
Location: Perfect location for historic Savannah & River street
Staff was excellent, rooms were in great shape . Breakfast had a good selection, concierge was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miramar, FL

Centered in history

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The staff more than any other thing was the outstanding feature of this hotel including the concierge(s).
Location: This was in historic Savannah, GA and since historic Savannah is only 2.2 sq. miles, you could, if you wanted, walk to all the historical sites.
Hotel was clean and comfy with all the amenities. The staff was incredible...the benchmark of courtesy, southern charm with a sense of humor. Breakfast was always hot and abundant with a good variety to set you on your adventure. Requests for wake-up and cab were on target.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gudrun

Gute und zentrale Lage

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
ZIMMER LEIDER WIE FAST ÜBERALL IN DEN USA mit Teppichboden ausgelegt, wirken etwas sch mühselig. Kein Föhn vorhanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthonyfrom Miami Beach

Will think twice before I book Again

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a room with two queen size beds since there was no other option online. Upon check in we asked if we could switch to a king size bed and were told that because we booked through an online TA we could not change our room and that the king size bed rooms were reserved for guests that booked directly - we asked a couple of employees and were given the same story - very poor response in my opinion. Hotel was clean, concierge was very helpful and great location.