Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evil Woodlouse from Falls Church, VA

Hotel close to Historic Downtown Savannah

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent staff
Cons: Would have liked a fridge with freezer compartment for ice packs. Also to charge $15 per night for parking seemed a bit steep.
Location: Did the old town trolley bus tour (recommended - the tour guides are very funny), and then walked around town and along River Street.
Hotel was in a very convenient location close to downtown Savannah. the staff there were very friendly & helpful with good advice on things to see and do. The room was clean and comfortable enough, and the continental breakfast was good. The hotel did get a bit noisy at night which wasn't great with 2 small children in tow. Not sure if this was due to location or clientèle. Overall would give the hotel 3.5 stars and would return if the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keli from Maryland

I would stay again

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Location: River walk. You can walk around the entire town in about 3 hours. Worth the trip, especially in spring time.
Great hotel staff, great location. We would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Jenny

Warning: Do NOT pre-pay this hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
As required, we prepaid for our overnight stay in this hotel -- months in advance of our date of travel. When calling to confirm our room when we were about 3 hours away (we got stuck in traffic and were arriving later than expected), we found that they had no room for us. Well, technically what they said was that the room they had reserved for us did not have a functioning lock. What? They offered two other rooms in nearby hotels, but both options they offered could not accommodate our family of four; so that was worthless. So, we ended up asking for a refund, which days later has still not been processed. So buyer BEWARE. This hotel can TAKE a reservation, but not KEEP the reservation, especially on a busy weekend, like when we booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice location! Close to everything!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Shower head could be better! Replaced!
Excellent! Comfortable room , TV could use more channels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Dallas, Ga

Close to River St and Historic Downtown

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Mattresses on bed are uncomfortable. Nice big bathroom. Walking distance for River Street and Historical District. Pool was not opened or cleaned. Friendly staff. Good breakfast option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat

Nice for a one nighter on a road trip.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Close enough to historic district for 1 night's stay. It also seemed to be refurbished very nicely. The sleep/noise machine is a very nice touch!
Cons: We should not have to pay $15 per day for parking, when we are staying on hotel premises. That is just gouging.
Absolutely Mahvelous!!! We just reveled in luxury.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bdonn from New York

Location Location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Stayed at hotel during the St Patrick's day celebration weekend. The hotel was clean, the staff were excellent and it's location was perfect, if there was a down side it was the noise from traffic on Bay St. Recommend this hotel if your staying in Savannah and want to save a few $$$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for 1st time visitor

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The hotel is perfectly located in the historic district. It is right at the end of the trolley tour. Also a big shout out to the concierge, Mary! She was so kind and so helpful, really made our visit special!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

But There is a Group!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
The staff's excuse for everything, from not meeting our request for adjoining rooms to the rampant drunken noise of other guests to taking forever to come fix our tv to allowing a bus to idle for an hour in the parking lot in from of our room at 1am were the groups staying at the hotel (first college student spring breakers and then what was probably an 8th grade field trip). Def not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Florida

Nice hotel in Historic District.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very nice and clean. Doing some remodeling in the lobby which will be very nice when completed. Very good complimentary breakfast.