Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to many things.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Noise
Location: River Street , City Market
Enjoyed our stay. Like Best Western hotels. Room was loud. Maybe a generator on roof. Broken bathroom door handle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Nice Hotel. Close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location and comfortability
Location: Right next to the River, Shops, Restaurants, etc.
Just an overnight trip. Great location. Very Nice Room. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel, great location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Reasonibly priced hotel located right at the beginning of the historic district. Perfect location to stroll the historic district from end to end. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price better than expected

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet room with a comfortable nice bed. Location was very good to see Savannah.
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Historical area of Savannah is just blocks away.
Looks to be 1970 or later but renovated and was better that I expected. Near the historical area and walking distance to so much. For sure the Bed and Breakfast have far better meals. The continental breakfast.. hum.. coffee was good but the rest could have been a bit better. Do it yourself waffle machine was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff was very helpful when I decided to stay 3 more days and kept my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Hotel Staff were very helpful and friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: This hotel had a real comfortable feel to it.
Cons: I really can't think of anything that was not up to par.
Location: Great Irish Pubs, very reasonable pricing throughout the city and an outstanding Historical Area to walk around.
The location of the hotel is perfect, being only 2 blocks from River Street, the Market Place and the Historical Section. Mary, the concierge was extremely helpful in maximizing our enjoyment of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by GM 11205, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about the BEST WETSERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you also for recognizing Mary, she is indeed a Superstar! I will be sure to share your compliments with her! Sincerely, Jeff Fouste General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Mediocre Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: 1. Employee morale. 2. Breakfast.
The room was ok and clean. The staff did not seem to enjoy their jobs because they didn't do them well. The breakfast hostess was angry each morning. Each morning there was something that was either out or running low. She wouldn't even respond when asked about the food. She would slam drawers/doors and eventually replace the low dish. She also wore her long hair down and continually ran her hands through her hair. There were 4 of us in the room. Only 1 day out of 4 did we have 4 towels and 4 washcloths. We were surprised each day by how few the cleaning staff had left us. We also had to ask for extra toilet paper...after our room had been serviced. Apparently, she didn't want to leave an extra roll in the room. Also, parking is not included with the room fee. There is a $15.00 per day parking fee. So, with taxes and fees the room is about $200.00 per night. Next time, we will be staying in one of the lovely, old historic homes because we realized that would be a cheaper more satisfying experience. Also, I never saw the male manager of this hotel on the premises. The only workers I ever saw were females. I wonder if the problems I witnessed were due to lack of managerial overview.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for contacting Expedia regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District. I am very disappointed to read your review and hear you did not enjoy your stay. I wanted to personally apologize and to let you know I will certainly follow-up on the issue's you mentioned. Thank you, Jeff Fouste General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Pretty Noisy and expensive

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything , windows that help outside noises
Location: so far so good
Terrible maintenance, need update for that tarifa
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by GM 11205, Hotel Management
Thank you for contacting Expedia your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. Sincerely, Jeffrey Fouste General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic District and More

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location - Walking Distance to everything (Bring your walking shoes). Great Staff very understanding and helpful.
Cons: Walls: you could hear people flushing their toilets and how the doors had access to other peoples rooms it felt like ppl were coming into your room.
Location: Take Fare Free Dot bus to locations in the Historic District, about 2 min. from River Street, Hutchinson Island, City Market. 30 min walk to Forsyth
Hotel had a great location being so close to River street, City Market, Lulu's Chocolate Bar and more. The hotel location was better than expected. Staff was really fantastic and was very pleased by their overall friendliness. I love the fact that there was a fridge in the rooms, and that there was always someone at the desk even in late night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by GM 11205, Hotel Management
I am thrilled you chose the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer such as the updated room amenities, great location, and awesome service! We hope to see you again! Sincerly, Jeff Fouste General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

good location and available parking

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The location is great within easy walking distance to the historic areas of Savannah
Location: the location is great and easy to walk to all of historic Savannah. Just a block from the City Market
the room was ok and appeared to have had some upgrading. there is noise from the street but only on weekdays. sunday was quiet in the morning, my room was not "made up" during my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by GM11205, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Expedia Review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel but very disappointed to hear about your negative experience. Thank you, Jeff Fouste General Manager