Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

highly recommend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: no problems
Location: river walk, trolley tour, The Lady and Sons
We enjoyed our stay there while in Savannah. It has a good location for the historic district and easy to access the hop on/hop off trolleys for the tours. It is close to the river and great for an evening walk by the water. The breakfast is very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel close to riverwalk

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of garbage in the hallway. More prompt replenishing of breakfast.
Location: Riverwalk and shopping/restaurants. Trolley tours.
I needed a hotel close to riverwalk for the family and this fit the bill. I was disappointed however that the hotel is set up like a motel, wiith the rooms facing the outside like a motel. The room was a tad small and musky smelling but clean. The bathroooms must have been recently renovated because it was spacious and beautiful. No complaints there. Also it was relatively quiet. The complimentary breakfast included waffles, bagels, toast, sausage, cereal and donuts. I wont mention the scrambled eggs b/c they were tasteless. We had to continually ask the employee in the dining room for more food when they were out. Couldn't she see that for herself? Anyways overall it was ok. By the way you pay for parking each day so be aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Great breakfast.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
nice hotel that is conveniently located to River Street. Andrew from my last visit 2 years ago. only problem was some mold above the shower. staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OKAY.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel itself was okay. Very clean. Nice breakfast. Nice workout room. The only negative was a somewhat seedy area - the alley behind thr hotel seemed to be attracting a bad quality of people. Also I was annoyed to have to pay an exorbitant $15 a DAY to park my vehicle at a facility I was paying to stay! Makes me check my choices before booking there again.
3 out of 5
by Christine from PA

Convenient proximity to access attractions

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See details from our experience
Location: Within walking distance of attractions along the river
Location was the most positive feature. The fitness room was small and limited (only treadmill was out of order and there were no free weights or items to clean the few pieces of equipment available). Also the maid never made it into our room on one of the 3 days we stayed. More variety in fruit and yogurt would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antman86 from philadelphia

totally satisfied

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: everything ....and the location is great
Cons: haha.....the eggs at breakfast were a lil weak
Location: everything was within walking distance.
I enjoyed my stat at your hotel....service was top notch, and friendly and the rooms were perfect. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again..
3 out of 5
by Mom in KY

Great staff but does not make up for shortcomings

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I wouldn't really call this a hotel, more of a motel. All if the rooms open to the outside (which is the parking lot). We were awakened at 3 am by loud guests. The location was good, and the staff super friendly. The room itself and the bathroom were nicely appointed. But for over $200 a night I expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Almost in the heart of historic Savannah.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and a good breakfast.
Location: Perfect location for historic Savannah, with on site parking.
An excellent hotel within walking distance of all that Savannah has to offer. Rooms are clean and well apportioned, and the beds were exceptionally comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for downtown savannah

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: river side
close to the river side, complimentary wifi is fast and breakfast is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable in Savanaha

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Especially the location. The breakfast room and breakfast perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were able to walk to river street and city market which was important. Shopping and the resturants so many to choose from. History love it
It was a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful. It was very quiet when it came for sleeping The location was perfect. Savanaha is a true southern experience.