Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel. Close to all the attractions.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Buffer noise from the street. Make doors/ windows more soundproof. Include microwaves in the guest rooms to reheat leftovers from great restaurants.
Location: River Street, good local eateries like MaRandy's. Close to City Market and very walker friendly.
Would definitely stay here again. So convenient. Being able to park at the hotel and walk to all the attractions was a real plus. Was not as conjested as nearby hotels where we observed valets scurrying about in tight spaces. We felt very relaxed and the staff was very courteous. The hotel was comfortable. Though outside traffic noise was noticeable each evening of our stay, it subsided as the night went on. By midnight the noise had subsided and we slept soundly till morning! From this location you can exit from the rear and be literally just steps from River Street. You can't beat the location if you're looking to be in the heart of Savannah's historic district. The complimentary breakfast was nice with a variety of selections and the kitchen staff worked nonstop to make sure items were well stocked and the area clean. Looking forward to staying here on our next visit to Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is a little old, but the location and friendliness of the staff more than compensate. The food was good and there are plenty of places within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Paula Deen restaurant was three blocks over. The riverfront was behind the hotel. We also walked to Forsyth Park and it was a wonderful walk
The staff were great and friendly. Amanda and Immanual helped me with a fax that I discovered I had to take care of and went out of their way to help me find a fedex. They we're friendly, professional and had a sense of humor. The breakfast staff and night shift were great too, and all employees we met around the hotel were friendly. Will stay at this hotel next time. Room, breakfast and location were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Horrible Best Wedtern - Savannah Historic District

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I had to pay $15 for parking and I was told about it at the front desk. Other hotels in the area offer free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

highly recommend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: no problems
Location: river walk, trolley tour, The Lady and Sons
We enjoyed our stay there while in Savannah. It has a good location for the historic district and easy to access the hop on/hop off trolleys for the tours. It is close to the river and great for an evening walk by the water. The breakfast is very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel close to riverwalk

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of garbage in the hallway. More prompt replenishing of breakfast.
Location: Riverwalk and shopping/restaurants. Trolley tours.
I needed a hotel close to riverwalk for the family and this fit the bill. I was disappointed however that the hotel is set up like a motel, wiith the rooms facing the outside like a motel. The room was a tad small and musky smelling but clean. The bathroooms must have been recently renovated because it was spacious and beautiful. No complaints there. Also it was relatively quiet. The complimentary breakfast included waffles, bagels, toast, sausage, cereal and donuts. I wont mention the scrambled eggs b/c they were tasteless. We had to continually ask the employee in the dining room for more food when they were out. Couldn't she see that for herself? Anyways overall it was ok. By the way you pay for parking each day so be aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Great breakfast.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
nice hotel that is conveniently located to River Street. Andrew from my last visit 2 years ago. only problem was some mold above the shower. staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OKAY.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel itself was okay. Very clean. Nice breakfast. Nice workout room. The only negative was a somewhat seedy area - the alley behind thr hotel seemed to be attracting a bad quality of people. Also I was annoyed to have to pay an exorbitant $15 a DAY to park my vehicle at a facility I was paying to stay! Makes me check my choices before booking there again.
3 out of 5
by Christine from PA

Convenient proximity to access attractions

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See details from our experience
Location: Within walking distance of attractions along the river
Location was the most positive feature. The fitness room was small and limited (only treadmill was out of order and there were no free weights or items to clean the few pieces of equipment available). Also the maid never made it into our room on one of the 3 days we stayed. More variety in fruit and yogurt would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antman86 from philadelphia

totally satisfied

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: everything ....and the location is great
Cons: haha.....the eggs at breakfast were a lil weak
Location: everything was within walking distance.
I enjoyed my stat at your hotel....service was top notch, and friendly and the rooms were perfect. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again..