Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah Ga

Good area bad hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Hotel rooms need upgrade and a real good cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
It was an okay experience. The staff was polite and helpful the noise from the highway was a bit much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

very good value

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: recently renovated
Cons: Beds in our room need updating.
Location: close to hwy. not far fronm shopping
enjoyed our stay. However, beds in our room need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice Hotel near Savannah and Shopping

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: There were some concerns because there were people outside screaming at each other about partying as well as other activities. So Security definitely.
Location: The location is right off I95 and there were plenty of restaurants (one being Denny's inside the hotel) as well as a shopping festival.
Once we booked I contacted the facility in order to make sure we got a room that was not facing the highway. We had read reviews that had mentioned this. The Hotel staff was very accommodating. The room was ok for the amount we paid for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, the pictures of the web are deceiving

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: fair, if so...
horrible, the place is old, the pictures are deceiving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurtfrom Syracuse, NY

Annual trip

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for our annual trip to Florida, was originally concerned about the room facing I95, but the road noise was minimal. The fact that everything you may have needed was right there make it a good place to be. There are gas stations, different restaurants, even a Denny's in the hotel proper. It made everything easy. Will book again for next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom long island, ny

worst western

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
front desk could care less about problems. room was ok, however, heating vents were filthfy and blowing out dust and who knows what else into the air all night. no manager and when i asked for a comment card was told to go online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Massachusetts

Drive to FL

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were checked in to a room that was already occupied. Service in Denny's restaurant was slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Mathews va

Nothing fancy but clean

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good basic no frills hotel...clean and comfortable...located in a very congested neighborhood but right off the interstate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elmerfrom Washington, DC

right off the highway - maybe too close

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
traveling with family and dog from DC to Florida right after Christmas 2014. This was for a night stay that was convenient for a night stay and break from the long trip. The beds were too soft for anyone! No support at all. The bathroom was clean with a sink out side the bathroom itself. The room was a Motel type with the door facing out into the street. You had a first or 2nd floor room. The area OUTSIDE of the room smelled kinda funky. I don't know if it was a nearby dump or what but It was a different smell ! The smell did not go into the room as you would expect, thank goodness. The highway noise was noticeable at night for the rooms facing I-95. So maybe too close to the highway for most!