Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice...staff was great..friendly...nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great...it was very nice..right off the interstate...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Cost of food in the little market shop was unbelievable ! Very impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

'Overbooked, gave our room away slept on the floor

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I had a prepaid late check in room for 3 ( 2 double beds in a suite). Showed up and found no room available with 2 beds. We got a one bed room, and duvets on the floor I had to carry myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by randy from moore oklahoma

Savannah

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Free laundry was nice. Rooms were very comfortable.
Cons: nothing.
Location: We went north, south, east and west, and all were close to where we wanted to be!
Enjoyed our stay in the Candlewood Suites. Nice, friendly staff, clean, great location. Flew in, and out, and this was a perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from virginia

Great overnight stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, relativity new.
Cons: Need ice machines available.
Location: Just traveling through.
Hotel close to highway for easy stay during traveling. Heard no noise in room. Clean and comfortable rooms. Mini kitchens is nice for travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mature couple from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Good clean hotel and room facilities, very good to have starter items such as, washing up liquid, extra kitchen roll, toilet roll, coffee and shampoo.
Cons: More cutlery would have been helpful.
Location: Walmart very close by for the things you need. Savannah about 30 minutes by car but we had no problems parking in the city's car parks.
Good comfy room with king size bed. Two ring stove top and dishwasher (we did not use) only two of everything in the crockery and cutlery department. Would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Florida

Great stopover hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just spent one night on my way to Florida. The hotel served that purpose. Premium tv, full kitchen, and friendly staff. No breakfast, but the location is great. Many restaurant choices nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient suite

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: The stove could be a lot cleaner.
We stayed for 3 nights and I must say that the hotel was a bit better than I expected it to be. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the appliances were in working order. The only issue I had was the unpleasant odor that was present. I would spray Febreeze and that helped for a bit until you would leave and come back. Bring pluggins or extra air freshener. The location is very adequate for visitors. There are eateries, gas stations, minutes from downtown Savannah, the beach, and most importantly Wal Mart. I would certainly recommend to friends and even stay there again.