Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Nice hotel 45 min from beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Everything was great except for the slow elevator. Could've been a little closer to the beach but not too bad. Breakfast was decent but not worth eating twice. Overall I'd say 4 stars from me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Too far from Savannah

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and large
Cons: Information about location should be stated when booking. Breakfast should be just a little more flexible and fresh.
Location: The location was near nothing that I needed. The ride to Savannah was long and arduous after being on the road all day.
When I booked this hotel, I entered the city of Savannah. Not knowing the area, I had no idea exactly where this hotel was. When I got there, I found out that it was almost a 45 minute drive to Savannah (the historic district is where I wanted to go). This is something that should be stated when one is reading about the hotel. I got lost going into Savannah because the staff told us that it was a simple drive - just turn left and head east. When we finally got into the city, it was rush hour and the traffic was horrible. We did save the day by going to Tybee Island and having dinner in a quaint little restaurant. But, I would not stay at this hotel again if I wanted to go to Savannah. Also, the breakfast that was served was awful. The eggs were watery and tasteless. Also, at just 9:00, the women in the dining area started telling people that breakfast was over and they locked the doors, not allowing anyone else in. I have spent the past 2 weeks traveling, spending each night in a different hotel, and this is the first hotel that did this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lithonia

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: work ethics and professionalism
Location: close to shopping, restaurants, 20 mins. from River Street, 45 mins. from Tybee Island
Entered the hotel room found 8 pillows piled on the sofa without pillow cases. Went back to the desk informed staff she gave me pillow cases she said she was the only staff working. Took a shower quickly realized the tub was draining extremely slow, Called front desk staff said he would send someone up. Staff arrived looked at the tub he said he had to find a replacement part and would be back in 45 mins. he never returned. I asked for a manager I was told the manager was not in. Went to the pool area, got in the hot tub the heater was broken another guest informed that happened the day before staff told them they would have someone look at it. The next morning went down for breakfast staff asked my daughter if she could move her food so she could clean up. Guests were sitting down eating while some were trying to get breakfast suddenly staff turned the lights off, the room was completely dark. That was rude and could have been done in a different way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee FL

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was located immediately of the interstate and easy to find. No smelly smoke scent in the rooms was a plus.
Cons: Better control of the temperature in the rooms.
Location: Location was perfect (for us). Easy to find most places and traffic was not a problem.
My sister and I met in Savannah for a girls weekend. We found the perfect plact to stay--Comfort Suites! The room was clean, comfortable, and NO smoking smells....gotta love that if you are a non-smoker as I am!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price. .

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I was told @booking this was cheapest rate, when actuality the hotel site was almost 25 cheaper. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: I liked its location. It was coventiently located near the interstate and not far from down town.
Cons: The hotel smelled and look great but a saw a couple of dead roaches. The pull out couch was very basic. They should consider upgrading it.
Location: River street was awesome! Lots of entertainment and eateries. Great variety.
The hotel experience was good however, the pull out couch is not suitable for adults. It would work fine for small kids. Had to utilize the business office and the internet was slow and the chairs couldn't be raised up for shorter people so I was practically on the floor. These are easy fixes and will take minimum resources to correct the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iron Duke from South Georgia

Relaxing suite

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel easy to find, in a good location, with easy access to the historical districtof Savannah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old torn sheets on one bed. Toilet ran all night. Wouldn't stop flushing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Cowpens, SC

Very Professional Staff and Clean Facility

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the first moment we walked in the door at the Comfort Suites Gateway, my wife and I felt welcomed by a caring and professional staff. The room and all aspects of our visit to Gateway was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Retired USAF from Texas

Helpful staff.

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The Hotel parking lot was difficult to find when we arrived. The entrance is at the end of a street that is not well marked. The hotel had a live roach in the bathroom when we arrived. The room and facility was OK.