Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

10.00 dollars for PARKING :(

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Jenny at the small desk in the hall. Very nice.
Cons: NOT paying for PARKING
Location: good
Not only did they charge me for parking, but they tried to charge my Sister in law in another room without any car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms were good for the price, a good value
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel provided a free shuttle to any location within Historic District for drop off/pickup. Only downside was this service stopped by 9:00 pm. Good location, convenient walking distance to River Street and Bay St.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Average, nothing less, nothing more

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Move the hotel.
Average hotel, average room, average experience. Nothing to say positive and only few negative items. Stayed the following night actually in the historic distric and was much more satisfied. This hotel is across the street from section 8 housing and not ideal for my family and visiting savannah in my opinion. Spend 40 dollars more a night and move into the historic distric and you will be happier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Fl.

Parking

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Being close to historic area.
Cons: Free parking.
Location: Lots to do in historic area.
Can not believe we had to pay $5.00 a day for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Ok hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Bit of a walk to River street and the squares. In a rundown part of town. Hotel itself ok as expected from a Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Affordable and close to historic district

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Low price Big room
Cons: Cleanliness Newer shuttle van with more hours of availability.
Location: River street and Savannah Historical Distric within walking distance.
A pleasant stay near the historic district, which is a couple of blocks away. Shuttle van was offered till 8pm but I preferred walking. Breakfast was nice and pleantiful. Eggs,bacon, pancakes fruit and cereal were filling. Beds were comfortable. The room, especially the bathroom were not as clean as I would have liked. Lots of heir and dirty floors. But that is my only complaint. The staff was very nice and accommodating even as they were very busy. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Fla

Savannah Week

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything from check-in to check-out.. Staff was absolutely wonderful
Cons: Need a larger or another elevator.. The one here is much to small for the numbers that stay there..
Location: Golf 10 / 20 minutes away- Downtown 10 minutes away.. Resturants everywhere.
We enjoyed our three days of golf, shopping and eating out.. Savannah is a wonderful visit.. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Surprising elegant and affordable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hotel is beautifully maintained and super clean. All of the facilities were very nice and the room was lovely. The staff were courteous and attentive. Although it is within walking distance of the historic distance, it is on the far edge of the River St. area and so the hotel provided very convenient shuttle service until 11 p.m. Will definitely stay here again when we come to Savannah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great in every way!!!! Very nice and clean!!! Would definitely recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Good

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good hotel,staff. Room was nice. Close to everything I wanted to see.