Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay close to downtown Savannah

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice stay in a quiet, clean, comfortable room with a good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: breakfast
Location: a little to far to Savannah.. next trip I'll choose another hotel just because of the location.
rooms were clean and very nice. I think the name is a little misleading comfort suites savannah is a little misleading its quiet a distance away from the city. and the free breakfast was something to be desired... nothing left on the bar except boiled eggs. but over all the hotel is a very nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

BEWARE!!!!Horrible hotel. Room FILTHY!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Hated everything about this hotel.
I had reservations for two night stay. Thought it would be convenient to cut trip in half. First part of our trip we checked into this hotel at 7:30 p.m. Bathroom had not been cleaned and bed linen was filthy. Went to the front desk to ask for another room and was told that there were no vacant rooms so the desk clerk cleaned the bathroom himself and changed the linen. A week later on my return trip home, we checked in at 5:30 p.m. Again room was filthy. Two huge spots (looked like urine) on sheets and bathroom untouched. Went back to the front desk this time we were given another room. My advise is to bypass this hotel and take your chances somewhere else. I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Wilmington, OH

Pretty Good!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick stop on our way to FL. Met all our requirements and the breakfast was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by steve, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, comfort suite savannah north gm comfort suites 9129651445
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Traveling with kids and small dog

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, well-sized rooms.
Spacious room that actually fit the term suite as opposed to some that say suite but just cram a couch in the same room size. Just what we needed for a good night and a quick swim in the morning before hitting the road again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA

Nice timeshare close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Everyone was very accommodating. The room was very nice and clean. The second bedroom was very small and didn't have a chest of drawers to put our clothes. Probably ok for children but we had 4 adults and 2 children so 2 adults slept in the small room and the children slept on the sofa bed. Pool area was very nice. Will come back again if available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service ever

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Ridiculously rude and incompetent staff. After reserving a room with a king bed and a pullout sofa we checked in at 11pm to find that there were no blankets/sheets for the pullout. The front seat clerk said they had no sheets available and would have any til the morning. Since we had 2 adults and a teenager we really had to have 2 beds so we asked of we could have a refund to go elsewhere and she agreed. After packing our bags back into the car her manager appeared (suddenly with sheets) and then refused to allow expedia to refund our money even though he knew we had left and not used the room. If the clerk says we can have a refund the manager should honor that and if the clerk was we on then the manager should have dealt with his staff member instead of taking it out on my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Conveniently located close to I-95. Easy to access

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Only a one night stay on my way north, very nice & safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel...close to interstate

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay on our way home to Florida. Rooms were very spacious & clean. Beds were very comfortable. We'll definitely be staying here again.