Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The worst out of four

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: .?
Cons: The things I mentioned
Location: Location was great Near the interstate
We where at four motels on the way to Florida this was definitely the worst, Brennan and I am very musky smell. Small refrigerator was sitting on the floor. Breakfast bar was a total disaster
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are taking the changes necessary to improve the guest experience. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We love this hotel. We have stayed here twice now. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila from Delaware

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff went above and beyond to print out local golf course descriptions and offer directions to local attractions. Breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisabeth from Florida

Below average cleanliness and service

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smelled musty when we walked in the hotel's side entrance. The toilet paper was almost gone. There was a lot of mold in the shower. Uncleaned coffee spills on the extra blanket bag. Sticky red stuff on the door casing. The beds were made, but because all these obvious things weren't clean, we honestly were worried the beds weren't actually clean, or that the bathroom was completely serviced. I didn't feel comfortable going to sleep. Slept in my clothes. The night customer service rep was polite, but not particularly nice. In the morning, there was no one there, at all, just a sign. The breakfast was okay. There was no one in the room, but every single table was really dirty. The building itself looked like it was fairly new. Cleanliness, though, was one of the worst I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jazz43 from Port Wentworth, GA

Good place for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the variety of continental breakfast items they provided. The refrigerator did not work well in our room, but other than that I enjoyed my stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed & Dale Chambless from Macon, Georgia

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was cvery clean.Doesn't take long to drive to the Historic area.The staff was courteous. The breakfast was average. Would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L. White from Loganville, GA

Would stay again

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was exactly what we have had in many other hotels offering complementary breakfast. We stayed from Friday through Monday - pool was shut down during that time. I am assuming if we had booked directly, that would have been communicated to us in advance. The location is about 10 miles from Savannah and a LOT cheaper than staying in Savannah. Although the hotel recently underwent renovations, you can tell that it is an older hotel. For the price and the location (right off of the interstate) this hotel is exactly what we expected, and we would stay again if we were visiting Savannah.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by BarbC from GA

Don't bother

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy at all.....We booked this hotel to be convenient to Savannah and have a pool/spa. At c heck in, there was a Notice posted on the front desk on copy paper informing us that the "pool/spa was unavailable....sorry for inconvenience"....no prior notice provided to us or Hotels.com....NOTE: we booked less than a week before checkin!!!!! We also were provided NO bill upon checkout....I asked for one, but clerk didn't know HOW to do that because we booked through HOTELS.com. She even called Asst Mgr, who also did not know how to provide a final bill. I insisted on a handwritten "bill" before leaving, since they require a CC to check in! No Manager on site while we were there, except for the 11pm-7am shift....GM apparently is only available during the week during the day! One person working front desk AND breakfast room....so waited in order to check out......walls are paper-thin and you hear everything! Another guest at checkout had NO tp in his room, toilet seat and shower curtain fell off! Just a poorly managed property....even for the price! There are lots of other options on this same exit..........
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Nirav Sheth, Hotel Management
Guest was notified before they checked in that the POOL/SPA area was shut down for that day. She asked for a discount and FD agent told her that she could not give discount since was something out of our hands. If guest would have chosen to cancel her reservation and move somewhere else because of that then we would have not charged her anything at all. About the guest receipt, guest booked her reservation on hotels.com and we can not provide her a receipt because it is a 3rd party reservation and we told her that over and over. Also, her card was swiped for incidentals but there was no charge on her card so there was nothing to give her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just had a one night stay to visit our son in Savannah. I thought it was odd that there was no phone in the room so we had to oh downstairs if we needed anything . Also our checkin was fine but the clerk made derogatory comments about the couple that was checking in before us. She stated that she wished they would have stayed elsewhere . They were obviously part if another group and a different ethnic background. I thought this was highly unprofessional and racist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NC traveller from North Carolina

Easy to get to, easy to relax in...

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heated indoor pool and adjacent whirlpool were an absolute pleasure. Even better was the fact that both were empty when we got there around 5PM or so on a Sunday evening. It was a little disconcerting that the desk person had to check to see if our room was ready yet when we arrived. Fortunately, it was...but down the hall we saw staff still working on rooms and they didn't seem at all happy. Our room was very clean and comfortable, though, and it was a good overnight stay. When we left that morning, no one was on duty at the front desk, but we had no problems or complaints, so it didn't matter. Breakfast was the standard fare. The hotel is close to I95 North, easy on-off in both directions. A good place to stop for a relaxing night!