Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet SC

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This was the friendliest & most helpful staff we have ever seen. The rooms were clean & the breakfast every morning made our stay a great one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but poor towers

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: near center of city
Cons: Good quality towers
Location: shopping mall
The towers are in low quality. We bought our towers. However, we lost our towers on Wednesday. After we checked out on Thursday, we got a call from office asked if we accidentally took the towers, one bath tower, 3 little towers,...I didn't remember exactly what she said. She asked in professional manner. I told her we lost our new towers on Wednesday and did not pack their towers. This is a very unhappy stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indian Land, SC

Overnighter

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Fine free coffee 24x7. Not usual hotel fare.
Cons: PILLOWS. They use a casing with stuffed bedsheets. Not t good for sleeping. The free breakfast on a 1-10 scale was a 2. big (but important) negative.
Location: See above.
Place was fine. Near lots of dining, shopping. Close to historic tourist area. Used only one night. Fine for the price. Didn't expect nearby Army Aviation Field to be so active (loud) throughout the night. Light sleepers beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Okay but a few not so good

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the Historic district (5 minute drive). They also have a "read and share" library of some decent books, including children's.
Cons: My above comments says it all.
Location: See above
All in all it was pretty good. The biggest downside was breakfast. Free is a nice amenity IF it's eatable. This one wasn't. Lousy sums it up, although the coffee was quite good. Other negative was that I didn't realize it was sooo close to the Army Airfield. If you're a lite sleeper brings earplugs as the planes/choppers were flying around the clock. Felt like I was in Apocolypse Now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very clean

Posted Oct 7, 2014
It was very good. Clean facility and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

I was VERY uncomfortable staying here.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The place needs a thorough cleaning, lounge, dining area, all carpet and rooms.
Location: Location was great.
Vent where air comes into room from a/c was filthy also where it hit the ceiling was black with dirt and I feel the air in the room was at best, unhealthy. I was there for a doctor appointment so was unable to have a restful stay. I would not stay here again nor will I pre reserve a hotel room again until I inspect it. When I pay for a room, I expect it to be clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Barbara Awad, Hotel Management
Dear Char, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your room. I am wondering if you reported your issues as we would have been happy to move you to another room. Please accept our apologies and on your next visit to Savannah, we hope to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Repair the tub/shower stall.
Check in & out was very quick. Breakfast selection was good and didn't have the same thing each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice affordable hotel to spend your holiday

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was delicious and there was a good variety of meals, the room was clean and interior was cosy, staff is friendly
Cons: The collection of books at the library corner they provide
Staff was friendly, the housekeepers do their job very well, the pool and the hot tub were excellent. We had a problem with our fridge and when we told front desk about it, they actually brought us a new one. There is also a computer and printer which the guests can use. Coffee is available 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Oct 1, 2014
It felt like being at home. The staff were wonderful and there was a very positive feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longwood Florida

Comfort of home

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Convenient parking, lovely decor, cordial staff, accomodated our special request for food storage, helpful directions by front desk, super service by breakfast attendant...all needs satisfied! I would like to return to Savannah soon when I have more time. I enjoyed the book in the room. The introductory poem was spot on when describing Savannah. This is one of my favorite cities! I will definitely rebook at this hotel!