Ratings based on 1,484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and value.
Stayed at the Country Inn for one night with my wife. Rooms were clean and reasonably up to date in regards to décor. The one major downside to staying here is that the hotel is right across the street from a military base! If you are not a very strong sleeper you will be awoken by military aircraft at lease a couple of times during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Spacious for family of 4

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Room larger than expected; hotel staff was very polite and meet my needs; housekeeping was very polite as well
Cons: Maybe updating all the rooms as in fixing some caulking in the bathrooms, fix shower head and make sure there are no holes or mold on the ceiling.
Location: 5 mins from Oglethorpe Mall, 10 mins from Savannah mall one way and Historic Savannah the other. Plenty of shopping and eating and enjoying the day!!
The room was much larger than I expected, even from booking it online. My teenage children especially enjoyed "having their own space" for my 16 yr old son slept on the sofa bed and my 14 yr old daughter shared the "bedroom" with my husband and me. The only downfall was that there was a hole in the ceiling by the window and then a large mold spot right above the curtains. I didn't notice these until we were fixing to lie down for bed. Nothing was leaking, so I didn't see the point in complaining to the front desk. Also, there were these tiny ants that showed up the night we checked in in the bathroom and then made their way to where the coffee pot sat. The room did look a little dated but was clean. The floor DID NOT have that nasty sticky feeling when you walked on it. The housekeeping lady on our floor was so very polite and got what I needed although I bothered her while trying to clean other rooms. My check-out was not until 12pm but for some reason by about 10:45 my room keys quit working and she opened the room for me so we could get our possessions. Overall, I will definitely be looking into this room again on my next stay in Savannah!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisonburg, VA

Would not stay again.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Lady at counter friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Usually, I am very happy with Country Inn and Suites. However, the top bed spread was visibly dirty. The sheets had some holes in them and had a yellowish tint. From the pool to our hotel room...t simply didn't feel clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel, OK room, bad bathroom.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: It was close to the retail district. i.e. the Mall. Full hot breakfast included.
Cons: The tub in the room was the big disappointment. It looked like they tried to re-fabricate it with white spray paint. Terrible job.
Everything was pleasant as was the staff. A few complaints I have are 1. Nowhere in the Expedia registration did it say anything about requiring a $50 deposit for missing items or damage to the room. Nobody checked the room when I checked in or checked out. How would they even know that I was responsible for missing items or damage? 2. I guess it was because of the President's Day weekend but their rates were jacked up so high that I got a nose bleed. 3. The springs on the windows in the room were broken and could not be opened. Not really a big deal since we were not there much. Full hot breakfast was a very nice touch. I would only recommend this hotel to a friend by first explaining all of the above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIA

Good hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Good hotel, nice people, comfortable and clean. Nice place. The rooms are big. Hotel facilities are good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again...

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Great value. Clean rooms...comfortable beds. Nice atmosphere. Excellent breakfast. Will definitely stay here again, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Good for what it is.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Simple hotel but has everything you need for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse

Ok Hotel but too far away from historic district.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The quaint and personal nature of the experience was welcoming.The
Cons: The quality of their eggs at breakfast has to improve. They taste like no egg I ever tasted.
Driving through Savannah can be tough unless you're familiar the area. If not, be sure to talk with the very able desk employees who will you great instructions and advice.TheTTT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Good value hotel for cost of accommodation.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Especially appreciated the hot tub and pool, though we would have preferred a larger pool. The self-serve breakfast was a nice touch, too.
Cons: I wish the pool was larger, but can't see how that could be improved without costly major renovations. Also, the fan heater was noisy.
Location: Located in midtown Savannah, the hotel is not far from historic section of town.
Especially appreciated the hot tub and pool, though we would have preferred a larger pool. The self-serve breakfast was a nice touch, too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property Needs Updating

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Location: Close to the mall and many food options.
- Helpful and friendly desk staff member at check-in - The desk staff person during check out did not give me a printed receipt. When I asked she stated one would be emailed to me. Wait for it . . . no , it wasn't emailed. So now I must contact them and get a copy for the bean counters in the budget office. - The room's carpeting was very worn and the floor sloped and creaked. It was over the lobby so I heard every guest check-in downstairs. - The bed's coverlet was too large and about 12 inches were on the floor all the way around it. - The A/C had a difficult time keeping the room at the same temp--kicked on and off quite a bit