Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel, breakfast lacking

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room w/ mini fridge and microwave, friendly staff. Very affordable compared to boutique hotels in downtown Savannah.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: At Savannah Airport, near Rt.95. Access to downtown Savannah and Tybee Island was convenient.
Very nice hotel near the airport. Right off of 95, convenient to everything. Property is well maintained, staff very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and typical for this class of hotel. Beds we're ok, not great, but definitely have slept on worse. The only negative was the free breakfast. Very poor for this type hotel. Whatever that was that was supposed to be scrambled eggs was inedible, have to guess it was some powdered mix. And the "oatmeal" had the consistency and taste of brick mortar. Only one out of three days did they have a decent hot breakfast. Also had issues with restocking in a timely manner, if you didn't come early, you might go hungry. Only saving grace was the waffle maker, and that was not working one of the days. This is a huge selling point, especially for families, so really need to "up their game" in this area. Otherwise, nice hotel and good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice place with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff. Had breakfast set up very early which was great for our early departure. Nice little wine time.
Cons: Don't give the same room to two guests!!!
I enjoyed our stay and the hotel was very convenient to the airport for our travel needs. Nice to have the shuttle to the airport and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. One issue did come up. In the evening we had another guest try to enter our room! They had a key and would have entered if we did not have the chain on the door. They obviously gave the same room to two guests. Glad my husband was with me or I would have been very frightened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so very sorry that you experienced this issue during your stay with us! We will definitely research the circumstances and retrain our staff accordingly. We are gratified that you still consider stay a pleasant one and that our staff made you feel welcome and at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Near the airport, and just off 95. No restaurants within walking distance, but there is a quickly mart next door. A short drive over 95 and you come to a new area with lots of development. Many restaurants, mostly chains, but it is what it is. There is also a Publix there. The hotel room was nice. The place must be fairly new. Fridge and microwave in room. The breakfast was better an a lot of places that have breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are gratified that you had a wonderful experience at our property. We apologize that you were unaware of the restaurant choices available near our hotel. We hope that you are able to enjoy some of these options during your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Atlanta GA

Good hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Good hotel in Savannah, priced right for a high price city. Only 10 minutes from Downtown. Hotel was nice, staff was ok but did not go out of their way with any Southern charm. Room was clean and in order. Only down side was the breakfast, food was ok, not one of the better breakfast I have had during travel. Dining area was dirty, food was warm not hot and selections were very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do realize that sometimes the price for the room does seem high to our patrons, but want to assure you that the rates are pretty standard for our area. Our staff is normally very polite and helpful and it was a disappointment to hear of them acting otherwise. This issue will be discussed at our next staff meeting. Our location is about 10 to 15 minutes away from the historic district of Savannah. The route is easy and the drive time does go by quickly. Our hot breakfast includes a rotating menu of sausage patties, chicken patties, or ham chunks, scrambled eggs or omelets, and biscuits and gravy or French toast. We also have two waffle makers as well as all of the usual continental items. We are sorry that the dining area was not kept up to the usual standard. We are pleased that you felt comfortable in your room and that you felt that our property was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mar from from Minneapolis, MN

Quick Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: nice; close to the airport.
we were only there from 10:00pm to 7:00am but everything was just right - quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mandy from Georgia

Okay for the price

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, price, true suites
Location: Convenient to just about anything.
Found wet, wadded towels in one of the drawers. Furniture was dusty around the bases. Walls were thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and are taking steps to rectify them. Our cleaning staff is normally very thorough and it was a disappointment to hear of one acting otherwise. This issue will be discussed at our next staff meeting. It pleased us to read that you were easily able to enjoy all of our local attractions during your stay and hope to have you as our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helena from Portsmouth UK

Close to airport but very quiet

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, tasty free breakfast, helpful staff and very close to airport
Cons: Please stock soya milk
Location: Not applicable because we used it as it was close to airport
Our plane was delayed and we were concerned we would have lost the room having arrived 7 hours later than booked, but they were expecting us and made sure we were comfortable and welcomed. Lovely staff and the shuttle to the airport was really quick, the guy driving keen to help. We stayed before and will stay again. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy that you felt comfortable and welcomed and look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: NA.
Location: Close to airport.
Comfortable and reasonably priced. Had a late flight, spent the night here and picked up my car rental the next day. Hotel served it's purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean room and close to the airport

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good WIFI, clean, good price.
Location: Within a couple of minutes of the airport. Not much else nearby except other motels, a gas station, Wendy's' and a Waffle House.
Needed a place to stay close to the airport and did not want to spend a fortune. The Country Inn and Suites met these needs and we were not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are gratified that you had a wonderful experience at our property. We apologize that you were unaware of the many shopping and entertainment options in our area. We have several theaters, a bowling alley, a skating rink, a fun park, and an air force museum in our immediate area. We hope that you are able to enjoy some of these options during your next stay with us.
2 out of 5
by Angela from GA

Disappointing

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: The hotel is in need of some remodeling.
Close proximity to the expressway, and short drive to downtown Savannah (15 minutes), and 45 from Hilton Head.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize that you found the property lacking. As it is our goal to provide an excellent stay for our guests, we request that you contact the manager to discuss what areas you found disappointing. We would like to invite you back so that we may make a better impression.