Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Disappointing

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The price was decent.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room for sure.
Location: Near the airport. 15 minutes from downtown Savannah, 40 minutes from Tybee Island which has a nice beach.
In the past we have enjoyed staying at Country Inn & Suites. However, we were disappointed with this stay. The hotel hallways and room had an unpleasant smell. The bed spreads had stains all over and obviously had not been washed in a while. The bathroom had not been cleaned very well either, there was hair all over the bathtub. The breakfast was average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Better than I thought

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was money well spent. I would definitely recommend it to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Trip to Savannah

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and near the airport
Cons: N/A
Location: If you have a car you are 18 min by car for shopping at the mall, 18 min away fro historic Savanna, easy to get to.
We really liked the hotel, we got there late, past midnight and everything was ready for us, we did not have to wait. The staff very friendly, the breakfast was good, the location is good, near the airport, since we have to leave in the morning it took us 5 min to get there. We would go there again if ever we go back to Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby. Beautiful room granite, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and great TV.
Cons: As a former rental maintenance manager I am a bit picky. Devil is in the details. They need a good neat painter, tile man and someone to caulk neatly.
Location: Airport (no noise) restaurants and shops.
This is beautiful hotel in a great area. Reasonable drive to Savannah. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful savannah

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: that it was close to the airport and their swimming pool provided accommodations for the handicap.
Cons: they could provide softer towels and toilet paper.
Location: it was really close to a places to shop, eat and gas
we were treated with the upmost southern hospitably, the con. breakfast was excellent with different various of items to choose from daily, not having the same thing everyday, the cookies was excellent, except they ran out much to quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The front desk and maid service were very pleasant.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not applicable.
The cold water in the sink was turned off. The floor tile and floor trim molding is filthy and worn. The coffee pot wasn't cleaned from previous use. The air conditioner banged on and off through the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so very sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay with us! We will definitely research the circumstances and retrain our staff accordingly. The maintenance issues will be addressed immeadiately. We are gratified that you still consider stay a pleasant one and that our staff made you feel welcome and at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice, clean, & staff very friendly!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very nice & friendly!! They were very helpful!! The hotel was very clean, I don't remember seeing a hotel as clean as this one!! Excellent location. Would definetly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exton, PA

Room mixup

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The checkin staff was personable and switched our room from 3rd floor to 1st floor when he saw that we had luggage and the elevator was being serviced. However, the second shift somehow gave our room number with activated keys to another couple who tried to walk in our room later in the evening while we were packing and we were shocked how this could occur with computerized records. It was corrected and the other couple were reassigned. Fortunately, we were in our room and these people didn't gain access to our belongings. The complimentary breakfast was good and staff personable. The hotel appeared clean and the maids were friendly when approached in the hallway. They also had a laundry, indoor pool and hottub and provided a shuttle to the airport. They are located close to airport with a mini mart/gas station and Wendy's and a bar and grill within walking distance. Overall, our experience was good with the exception of the room mixup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but needs updating/cleaning

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating of facilities
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was very convenient to Savannah and the surrounding areas. After the first night we returned back to our room late in the day and found that our towels had been replaced and the garbage was emptied. That was the ONLY cleaning done in our room. The beds were not made. I understand the policy of not changing the bed linens frequently but do not understand why the beds weren't at least made up. There was obvious build up of dirt/mildew in the bathroom along the grout lines, etc. It was apparent that paint had been applied to cover these areas sometime in the past. Also, went to the the pool the second evening we were there. The areas around what I assume to be the filter housing boxes at the waters edge were surrounded in black build up. It looked like mildew/mold. I did not notice this until after getting into the pool. The hot tub foamed up a great deal which seemed a bit unusual. Was not impressed with the condition of the pool area, left feeling quite dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so very sorry that you experienced this issue during your stay with us! These issues will be discussed at our next staff meeting and measures will be taken to correct these deficiencies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close Proximity to I-95 & Savannah

Posted Jul 29, 2014
What a great location if your looking to stay over at a nice hotel after a long day on the road or at the airport. It's quiet location and friendly staff made for a great experience and we would recommend this to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that we took excellent care of you! Our agents are very friendly and helpful and we always appreciate our guests. We would love to have you as our guest again soon!