Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oviedo , fl

Relaxing All the Way!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice, clean and comfortable room. Our room was very close to the breakfast area so it was a little noisy in the morning. However, the smell was awesome.. The staff were always willing to help us with directions to different places. Got a great price for the rooms. Definitely a place we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This hotel is right downtown Savannah so the parking cost an extra $12. It was a fairly short walk down to the river where there are neat shops and eating places. Other than the inconvenience of parking, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Hotel has easy access coming in from I-95

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: I like having a breakfast included. This makes it much easier to get the day started.
Location: This hotel is very close (walking distance) to historic Savannah and where the trolley tours begin. Restaurants and squares can be easily walked to.
The staff at this hotel were very kind and welcoming. The housekeeping staff checked with us to see that we had been taken care of each day. Parking is simple. If their garage is full, there is an arrangement with the public lot across the street (gated and covered) to use that with an electronic pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Close to all

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: More waffle irons and toasters in the breakfast area
You cannot beat the value! Hotel is clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff, everything you could want. If you are looking for a resort as a vacation, then no, this is not it, but if you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to rest after a long, hot day of sightseeing, then you can't go wrong. Breakfast always includes eggs, waffles, muffins, pastries, cearals, etc. plenty to fill up on and head out to see the sights. I honestly do not understand the negative reviews, my family and I are extremely picky, have stayed in some very nice hotels and honestly, we found no problems here. The hotel was packed so others must feel the same way. Book with confidence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs to work on the details

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, styling
Cons: Only comment to the Hotel is they need to pay close attention to the little thinks, for example the bathroom door know was very loose.
Good location, nice hotel, pleasant staff. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, MN

Loved it!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Loved this hotel. Staff was very helpful and very friendly. We were able to easily walk to many different places. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very nice hotel in Historic District

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly
Cons: The only problem we had was keeping our wifi, it kept going off and on but we f Lund that all through our trip along the southern east coast.
We were within a short walking distance of a great old restaurant, and 11/2 blocks from Old Savannah trolley tours. A great way to start your stay in Savannah
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal Québec Canada

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very nice hotel with an affordable price. Quiet and clean, breakfast very good. Near the historic district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel is with in walking distance to city market and riverfront. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in am was very nice as well. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location great--staff excellent--room very comfortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: can walk to the trolley--railroad museum--etc.
great experience. would stay here again. staff pleasant & helpful.. great breakfasts.