Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Hotel Proximate to visitor's center

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Proximate enough to fascinating sights and sites. Deelish breakfasts. Courteous staff and informative concierge who counseled us to intriguing lairs.
Cons: Bathroom door in our handicapped accessible room - 236. Fitness center could be enlarged.
Location: Proximity to many "squares" and the visitor's center made walking feasible. The trolley has you view and drop off at many alluring venues.
Once one gathered how to check into inn, all went smoothly. A note should have been made of a larger car having to be parked in the $12 nightly stay across the street . Else parking is free in the lowest level cubbies. Description was vague on this, and it is a game changer for urban hotels who receive cars. . Breakfast was splendiferous with its widespread offerings and comfy seating. Bathroom door in our handicapped accessible room swang open too widely to create conflict with the entry portal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable. The location was not bad and the price was decent.
Cons: Customer service education for the desk clerks.
Location: I would suggest to anyone who likes good food, go to the Pink House. Also, go see Bonaventure Cemetery. The Trolley Tour thru the Blue Line was great
The hotel was not near the water but there was a Trolley Stop close by that made up for the distance. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff were great with the exception of one desk clerk. I know many hotels do extra perks for guests such as coffee 24/7 and other items. This one offered cookies in the evening for their guests. I went downstairs one evening after smelling the cookies baking. They were sitting in the pantry area cooling so I decided to wait. One of the desk clerks walked into the pantry got several cookies then went back to the desk. I went and asked her when they would be ready. While eating a cookie, she informed me it would be a few minutes. I was a little shocked that she would just stand there eating and basically tell me to wait. I went back to my room and returned 15 minutes later. Again, they were not out for the guests. The clerk was at the desk. Finally, a woman came rushing from the concierge area to get the cookies. The clerk yelled at her "don't rush I had someone else getting them since they were late". By now there were several people waiting. I am not complaining about the cookies but the customer service from this one clerk. The rest of the staff bent over backwards to help the guests but it appeared as though she was not going to do more than what she had to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoxie, KS

We love staying here!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We have stayed here twice, and both times we were very pleased. The rooms are very clean, all the staff are very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is always excellent! When we return for our next trip, we will be staying here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Comfy bed, clean room. Quiet breakfast. Good tv. Good wifiz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Wonderful hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Country Inn and Suites Historical District. A perfect location as it is within walking distance to many wonderful places to see in Savannah.The wonderful hospitality at this hotel started as soon as we walked in the door. We were greeted by Terrell who was very pleasant and informative. Any time we needed information or had questions, there was always a pleasant and willing person behind the desk to assist in any way possible. And, with a smile!! Our room and bathroom were very clean and the King sized bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. I did think the air conditioning could have been cooler. Even set at 59 degrees, we found the room to be a little on the warm side, but not unbearable. The breakfast buffet each morning was satisfying with the normal scrambled eggs, a meat to choose from, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, waffles, cold cereals and a section with bagels, muffins, and breakfast pastries. Coffee, tea and juices were also available. On our last morning, I finally met Brenda. I had read about her in many of the other reviews. Everything that has been said about her is so true. What a warm, pleasant woman she is. I so enjoyed conversation with her. My husband and I liked this hotel very much and would stay here again should we return to beautiful Savannah.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
worn around the edges - terrible breakfast - inconvenient check in / parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest: I am so sorry that you found your accommodations to be unsatisfactory. If you have a moment I would love to discuss the issues you encountered in further detail. We strive to deliver excellent customer service; and depend greatly on the voice of our guests. I look forward to speaking with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Very nice hotel, at great price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I love the beds they were very comfortable
Cons: make sure when cleaning the bathroom check places like behind the toilet paper roll
Location: I was in Savannah, GA, in the historic area, you can walk to the squares, the market, and if in descent shape you can walk to the riverfront.
I booked 3 rooms for my family mini vacation, and we enjoyed our stay. Most of the staff was very friendly, especially Brenda, she was awesome. Very upbeat, helpful and funny. The rooms were clean and very nice and we had a great night sleep. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but checked it out and it looked very inviting. The free breakfast was great and of course after we arrive the cookies were put out, Yummy. Only thing to remember if you book, don't immediately go to the parking, it is small and don't have much spaces, and you have to check in before being advise of where to park, so don't waste time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very nice and helpful.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had a problem with the tv in our room and they were very prompt in fixing it. Carpet in our room was worn and will need replaced soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dijon France

Free parking ?

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Visit the old Savannah and go to Tybee Island
On Expedia Website Notice for this hotel, we can read "Full Breakfast Free Parking Free High-Speed Internet" So, why had we to pay $36 at the end of our stay for 3 days parking ? In our opinion, the air conditioning is set too low in public areas. Apart from these inconveniences, it's a nice hotel with a nice staff and a nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel in historic downtown Savannah

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and clean room
Cons: At breakfast, they were out of several of the hot items, and we had to wait quite awhile for them to restock
Location: Great historic trolley tours if you want a quick overview of the history of the city and see most of the important historical sights
I arrived after 8 and staff was very accommodating, directing me where to park, and showing me on a map where to get a good take-out meal, even calling to place my order for me when I kept getting voicemail at the restaurant. The concierge was helpful in explaining various options for tours and places to visit in the historic area.