Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel...restful night...wonderful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of eating places very close by Easy off 95 Great place to walk in pm or am
Loved the breakfast and snack in the evening Miss Connie, Kayla, and Dory made the stay very personal They were excellent and provided excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middle, ga.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great stay. Clean room and comfortable beds, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel away from the city

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. The room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Courteous front desk staff - But that's it!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
First let me say that Michael at the front desk tried very hard to rectify our concerns. He was professional, and understanding. No complaints there! However, the biggest issue was with housekeeping - or should I say the lack of. First we were assigned the wrong room. Then when we were in the correct room, much to my dismay, the bed was not made & the pillows were on the soda with no cases. The "adjoining" door was open on our side, which meant the guests in the next room could easily have been in our room. Not knowing what was going on, I again called on Michael. He quickly sent someone up, who put clean pillow cases on the pillows. Michael then brought us a snack bag with water and popcorn. And an apology. That was appreciated. We left to go to dinner and upon our return discovered the towels in the bathroom had wet coffee stains on them. We had not made any coffee. All but one if the other towels were very damp, but appeared clean. We were tired and went to sleep. NOT! The guests in the next room were loud beyond the normal. The TV was blaring. The doors were constantly being opened and slammed shut. This was abt 11:30 pm. Fine if you are in your own home. Again I called the front desk. Michael assured me he would call the other guests and take care of the noise. After abt an hour, there was quiet. In the morning I went to the alcove marked "ice". Guess what? No ice machine. We looked forward to the breakfast as described on the web site. Again, NOT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Masterkey Hospitality, Hotel Management
Dear Eileen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Warm Regards, The Management Team, Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Had a pleasant time no problems. The only thing I didn't like was the wifi was weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Front desk clerk was very helpful and accommodating .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, PA

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and well maintained, staff was friendly and took good care of us.
Location: Downtown historic Savannah is about one half hour away.
It was a very pleasant place to sleep. Not the type of place where you hang out at the pool, very limited in that respect. Clean comfortable room to sleep, and grab a shower before starting our day in Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Hotel has easy access to the interstate. Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurant and fast food within walking distance. The staff was friendly. Good hot breakfast every morning. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was clean and didn't have the strong odor of chlorine. Internet and wifi in the rooms worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Room was cleaned daily. Friendly hotel staff. Hotel is located near a lot of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Beachwood, NJ

Friendly, cozy hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: It is in Savannah off of 95, convenient and lots of things close by to do. Make sure to check out the riverfront area!
We enjoyed the breakfast and found our room clean and in nice shape