Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Great place to stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Kawala and Tanya were wonderful and made the stay very pleasant. I stayed there for my daughters bowling tournament and will definitely be coming back again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Noisy mornings

Posted May 2, 2015
nice rooms, friendly staff but very noisy in the early morning. We could not sleep from 7 am on due to high noise level. The first night a baby in room beside us screamed all night. Came home exhausted from lack of sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was pleasing

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, fresh towels brought everyday, everyone very friendly.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: It's about twenty minutes from Savannah. There are plenty of restaurants and gas stations nearby.
No real problems with check-in, room was clean, staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Hotel loud Pool broke Toilet not working at all times Breakfast terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice staff; Comfortable and quiet room; Typical breakfast; Easy to reach the hotel from the highway. Pool was not open. We have stayed there before and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater Beach, FL

Average hotel, somewhat disappointing

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The price was nice, but considering the condition of the hotel and the distance to Savannah, we would have rather paid more for a nicer room.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Savannah was about twenty minutes away from the hotel. There were numerous restaurants nearby at the same exit.
This hotel overall was average at best. The room had a dirty smell, which was probably the carpet. The rest of the room was acceptable. Upon request, a staff member came to spray some air freshener which helped. The bed was comfortable and clean. The shower was mediocre, having poor spray and an old tub which needs to be updated. There was not a room safe, which was disappointing. The quality of the breakfast food was poor, and we opted not to eat it on our second day. The hotel staff members were all very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. We appreciate your candid feedback we will use to improve and provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us another chance to change your opinion in the future. Kind Regards, The Management Team at, Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

one niter.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: mostly everything.
Cons: need to get pool open.
nice place with eateries within 1000 ft. with easy access from highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Decent but nothing great

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel was ok, but breakfast ended before the posted ending time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel was too far from Savannah. Pool was closed due to a guest defecating in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Mike , Hotel Management
De ar Guest , Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Currently pool is under maintenance and it will be up before April 17, 2015. Hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future. Warm Regards, The Management Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the breakfast
Cons: Customer service.
Location: The hotel was close to restaurants and really not a far drive to Tybee Island
We found the hotel to be very nice. The beds were comfortable. The noise was low. We really enjoyed the breakfast.