Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

Quality mid-town hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: .The fireplace in the lobby is a nice touch.
Cons: Seperate the 'Bistro' from the lobbuy so one doesn't feel like they are on exhibit.
Location: .It is convient to reach without going through the downtown traffic. The long way around tends to be faster simply because it is moving.
I stayed here 6 weeks ago and returned because of a positive experience then. I like that they let me choose the room location. There are many nice amenities that I never have time to use such as a business center, bistro and fitness center. There is a nice pool I do not use either. This motel is convient to everywhere in Savannah and moderately priced. It is roughly 25 minutes to Tybee Island or 15 minutes to the historic downtown. There is also a huge selection of excellent restaurants - both local and national chains. The staff is very professional, the motel high quality and the other guests a class above the budget motels. A very positive experience once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Savannah trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good value for money. The entrance has been renovated- the rooms, especially the carpets, need updating. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The cafe in the lobby is very convenient for a meal or drink. The hotel is clean, but it is obvious that it is older. Replacing the carpet would go a long way in making it seem cleaner and fresher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This looks to be an older hotel. The pictures on the website & the actual room aren't the same. Not too bad of a room especially if all you're doing is sleeping there & will be out during the day. Could use renovations to update the rooms. The lobby is renovated & nice. Parking is free which is a plus. The brief interaction with the staff was pleasant. About a 10-15 minute drive to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Good location reasonable price, clean ! Will always love going to Courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

My visit to Savannah was for pleasure

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was professionally handled from the decor to the appearance of the employees. I did not get the feeling of being just one in a long number:
Cons: A seperator between the entrance and the 'bistro' area.
Location: Convient to the interstate, downtown or the beaches. All within 20 minutes or so. A mall immediately down the street and dozens of restaurants.
It was a pleasure trip, though 1 night only. Had i been on a business trip the hotel would have accommodated my needs. It was clean and the staff very professional. The room was comfortable and had all of the amenities one could want such as a microwave, refrigerator, iron, coffee maker, large shower with tub in a spacious well lit lavatory. The bed was unusually comfortable and there were 4 pillows from which to choose a firmness. There was also a small balcony with chairs had I wished to sit outside. The bistro area was set up rather strange and had I wanted to sit and have a drink I would have felt conspicuious.The parking lot was well layed out and I felt my vehicle was safe. The lack of a hotel restaurant was a minor inconvenience since the road on which the hotel sits is very near to a great variety of both chain and local restaurants. The hotel is easy to find and close enough to either downtown or Tybee beach to be convenient yet not garner downtown or beach rates. My only negative was traffic noise which I had a difficult time tuning out. On the other side; the hotel was very quiet. I did not hear other toilets or showers and no noisy doors closing and banging. I used the stairs once and was surprised to find it very clean, well lit and carpeted. My overall experience was excellent. Having pre-booked and paid through Expedia I was checked in in less than a minute and checking out was equally fast and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donfrom Wauregan, Ct

Top notch!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay! Room was very clean and the staff was very hospitable. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stolen mini ref?

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Since we were arriving after midnight, we called the hotel to ensure our late arrival. Of course they said, they are expecting us. I also wanted to confirm that there is a ref/freezer in the room since I needed one for something perishable. They said no problem, there are refs/freezer in every room. alas, at 3 AM after checking in and when we entered the room, there was an empty space where the ref/freezer is supposed to be. NO REF nor FREEZER!! How is this possible? for a Marriott facility to not have this small appliance in their hotel room!! Seriously!!! Like someone stole it since the wood panel was still attached! We called the front desk and they apologized, realized that they should not have placed us in that room and suggested a change of room. At 3 AM and after driving for 8 hours, it was just more annoying to make changes since all you want to do is rest. Were they not aware that there was no ref in that room? Hotel knew ahead of time what we requested for our room. Marriott should be notified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolynfrom Fountain Inn, SC

Cozy and convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, rooms were comfy and clean.The location was great and in the heart of everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was old but had some cosmetic improvements made. We probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again. It isn't conveniently located to experiencing Savannah and the hotel was just not up to what I expect in a hotel.