Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This looks to be an older hotel. The pictures on the website & the actual room aren't the same. Not too bad of a room especially if all you're doing is sleeping there & will be out during the day. Could use renovations to update the rooms. The lobby is renovated & nice. Parking is free which is a plus. The brief interaction with the staff was pleasant. About a 10-15 minute drive to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Good location reasonable price, clean ! Will always love going to Courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

My visit to Savannah was for pleasure

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was professionally handled from the decor to the appearance of the employees. I did not get the feeling of being just one in a long number:
Cons: A seperator between the entrance and the 'bistro' area.
Location: Convient to the interstate, downtown or the beaches. All within 20 minutes or so. A mall immediately down the street and dozens of restaurants.
It was a pleasure trip, though 1 night only. Had i been on a business trip the hotel would have accommodated my needs. It was clean and the staff very professional. The room was comfortable and had all of the amenities one could want such as a microwave, refrigerator, iron, coffee maker, large shower with tub in a spacious well lit lavatory. The bed was unusually comfortable and there were 4 pillows from which to choose a firmness. There was also a small balcony with chairs had I wished to sit outside. The bistro area was set up rather strange and had I wanted to sit and have a drink I would have felt conspicuious.The parking lot was well layed out and I felt my vehicle was safe. The lack of a hotel restaurant was a minor inconvenience since the road on which the hotel sits is very near to a great variety of both chain and local restaurants. The hotel is easy to find and close enough to either downtown or Tybee beach to be convenient yet not garner downtown or beach rates. My only negative was traffic noise which I had a difficult time tuning out. On the other side; the hotel was very quiet. I did not hear other toilets or showers and no noisy doors closing and banging. I used the stairs once and was surprised to find it very clean, well lit and carpeted. My overall experience was excellent. Having pre-booked and paid through Expedia I was checked in in less than a minute and checking out was equally fast and easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Dressing area lighting poor.....could not see well enough to apply makeup.
Location: We were at the end and had significant traffic noise from White Bluff
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room a nice size, bed comfortable,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location to all downtown area

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Nice breakfast and staff. carpet was a little tattered in places. Beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing really ,to be honest
Cons: The bed was very uncomfortable . Bad!!!
Location: A lot of fast food, not good
Room not what I expected , bed was very uncomfortable ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TANGELAfrom orlando

Vacation stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were nice and it was convenient to shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebeccafrom Columbia SC

Great Buy

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful, the food in the bar was tasty (although a bit pricey), and the room was comfortable with a nice balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mjjetfrom Florida

Far from action!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mice hotel,but 30" from downtown actions. Great place if downtown is full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken Yfrom United States

Nice stay and recommended property

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worked well for me for a one night stay in Savannah. Nice property and located near major mall and numerous restaurant options. Hotel lobby bar was nice for a glass of wine after a long day. Definitely recommended.