Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Friendly staff. My room and bathroom were both spacious and clean. The lobby and bar area was modernly decorated and hip. Loved the whirlpool. Very relaxing and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

Quality mid-town hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: .The fireplace in the lobby is a nice touch.
Cons: Seperate the 'Bistro' from the lobbuy so one doesn't feel like they are on exhibit.
Location: .It is convient to reach without going through the downtown traffic. The long way around tends to be faster simply because it is moving.
I stayed here 6 weeks ago and returned because of a positive experience then. I like that they let me choose the room location. There are many nice amenities that I never have time to use such as a business center, bistro and fitness center. There is a nice pool I do not use either. This motel is convient to everywhere in Savannah and moderately priced. It is roughly 25 minutes to Tybee Island or 15 minutes to the historic downtown. There is also a huge selection of excellent restaurants - both local and national chains. The staff is very professional, the motel high quality and the other guests a class above the budget motels. A very positive experience once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Savannah trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good value for money. The entrance has been renovated- the rooms, especially the carpets, need updating. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The cafe in the lobby is very convenient for a meal or drink. The hotel is clean, but it is obvious that it is older. Replacing the carpet would go a long way in making it seem cleaner and fresher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This looks to be an older hotel. The pictures on the website & the actual room aren't the same. Not too bad of a room especially if all you're doing is sleeping there & will be out during the day. Could use renovations to update the rooms. The lobby is renovated & nice. Parking is free which is a plus. The brief interaction with the staff was pleasant. About a 10-15 minute drive to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Good location reasonable price, clean ! Will always love going to Courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

My visit to Savannah was for pleasure

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was professionally handled from the decor to the appearance of the employees. I did not get the feeling of being just one in a long number:
Cons: A seperator between the entrance and the 'bistro' area.
Location: Convient to the interstate, downtown or the beaches. All within 20 minutes or so. A mall immediately down the street and dozens of restaurants.
It was a pleasure trip, though 1 night only. Had i been on a business trip the hotel would have accommodated my needs. It was clean and the staff very professional. The room was comfortable and had all of the amenities one could want such as a microwave, refrigerator, iron, coffee maker, large shower with tub in a spacious well lit lavatory. The bed was unusually comfortable and there were 4 pillows from which to choose a firmness. There was also a small balcony with chairs had I wished to sit outside. The bistro area was set up rather strange and had I wanted to sit and have a drink I would have felt conspicuious.The parking lot was well layed out and I felt my vehicle was safe. The lack of a hotel restaurant was a minor inconvenience since the road on which the hotel sits is very near to a great variety of both chain and local restaurants. The hotel is easy to find and close enough to either downtown or Tybee beach to be convenient yet not garner downtown or beach rates. My only negative was traffic noise which I had a difficult time tuning out. On the other side; the hotel was very quiet. I did not hear other toilets or showers and no noisy doors closing and banging. I used the stairs once and was surprised to find it very clean, well lit and carpeted. My overall experience was excellent. Having pre-booked and paid through Expedia I was checked in in less than a minute and checking out was equally fast and easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Dressing area lighting poor.....could not see well enough to apply makeup.
Location: We were at the end and had significant traffic noise from White Bluff
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room a nice size, bed comfortable,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location to all downtown area

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Nice breakfast and staff. carpet was a little tattered in places. Beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luisfrom Georgia

smell, smell

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room but only one defect: smell bad to humidity, probably many days close room, it was the only problem, otherwise it was excellent, people friendly, you pay for your breakfast, clean room, again only problem, smell bad.