Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location is the best feature.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The location, and the attendant was friendly.
Cons: They need to fix a lot of things.
Location: Just work.
Two lights didn't work. Toilet wasn't secured to the floor. It moved at lest an inch. Very hard to get the A/C to turn on. It took at least 5 minutes for the light over the sink to come on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Believe the reviews...Not worth the Money.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
For $120 a night I expected so much more. This is truly a 1 star hotel. Don't let the location fool you. First room had stains on bed spreads and sheets. Bathroom was disgusting. They upgraded us to a suite. Same results. We slept with our clothes on. Black stuff growing outside comode. Hair in the tub. Just digusting. Cabinets broken. Every chair had some growth or stain in it. Just horrid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last remaining room in this area of town

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Stickiness of items in the room, toilet paper holder was broken, TV image was fine for first 5 minutes and then fuzzy and unable to be seen for 20 min
Location: Good in terms of location
Beds were comfortable. Hair dryer and other items in room were obviously sticky. The smell of a previous smoker was obvious when the air conditioner was blowing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Apr 5, 2015
In a decent area of town. Would have expected much cleaner. Dirty thin gray blankets ( used to be brown). Rusty bath fixtures. Mildewed disgusting dis colored shower curtain. Etc , etc. should he condemned.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

No frills, adequate.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The room was adequate for a short and necessary stay. The air conditioner worked fine. The manager came quickly to open the locked safe. The beds were comfortable enough and the sheets were clean, but bed spreads were very stained. Don't walk around barefoot in the rooms, the rug was so dirty, it was sticky. I put my shoes back on, but then they got sticky inside, so I had to wash my feet and the insides of my shoes after walking on the carpeting. The free breakfast, had hot food (waffles and prepared hot oatmeal, toast, coffee and tea, prepared but cold omelets to microwave yourself), however, there was no juice or fresh fruit at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bunn

Bad very nssty

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nasty room with nasty sheets and poor customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Deven, Hotel Management
We apologize for your disappointment with your stay with us. We pay very close attention to cleanliness and have reviewed your concerns with our housekeeping department. We hope you will give us another chance in your future stays in Savannah.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Worst room ever

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Only had smoking available and smelt like an ash tray. All light fixtures were broken in some capacity. There was a rice explosion in the corner on the lamp.. Clearly been there for a while. Weird gooey substance in ash tray.. Sheets looked dirty....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Not the Best Choice...

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The location was close to Savannah and also to Tybee Island.
Cons: So much was in need of general repair.
Location: Many activities near by...mall, Savannah, and Tybee.
Room needed repair...vanity light switch held up by duck tape, no drinking cups available in room, shower nozzle needed some tough strength to get it to move. Overall, I would not recommend. Parking lot not well lit and did not feel safe on pathway to room. Bedding was comfortable but top comforter was spotted with bleach marks. Breakfast was fine and staff were friendly but lots of attention to detail and safety are overlooked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamiefrom Tullahoma

Savannah pass thru

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location was good. Adjoining door wouldn't stay shut even when locked. No issues and was quiet. They did offer to call and make reservations for a tour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great bed and Service. But the room needs fixing

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience overall. However, the the building needs to improve. I felt very uncomfortable walking into the room. The beds were great but the environment wasn't.