Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not happy!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The sheets was clean!
Cons: Room needed repairs done, and a good cleaning.
Location: o.k.
Not clean, terrible breakfast, nothing worked. Bathroom was not clean. Toilet kept running. Lamps would not come on. The waffle iron did not work. Need more modern coffee maker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Ice maker fast internet
Cons: Needs a really good cleaning. and overall update
Location: savannah
First room had old food in the mini fridge, bugs, hair in the tub, floor not clean, old school tv, bed spread had burn holes in it, old carpet, the lens over the bath room light was broken not sure if the sheets had been cleaned stained just very nasty. There was plenty of dust on the headboard and furniture. Told staff and they upgraded us to a suite which was much better. I won't stay here again. They say breakfast buffet but it consisted of bread, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice, cornflakes, and waffles. The waffle makers elements do not all work had to cook for 6 minutes instead of 2. The breakfast is served 6-9.The staff is friendly and and said they were sorry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stained bedspreads with holes. Empty kleenex box and toilet paper. Dirty mirror. Outlet in wall falling apart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not the greatest

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Lower rates
Location: It's too far from downtown. It is close to Hunter Army Airfield and the hospitals though.
I think the room was overpriced. There was nothing wrong with the place, but it wasn't worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Bates Motel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Check in was quic, however the room had a musty smell, the television was about to go out. The shower and the toilet had a constant drip. Not to mention :the shower handle was broken. The breakfast was a joke..THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS RUDE...AND LAZY...Expedia needs to not represent them..or recommend..When I asked about another room or a refund or discount they told me."You paid Expedia not us." REALLY !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Where not to stay in Savannah, GA

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Old, dirty, apparent party motel w 50 yrs worth of party bacteria left behind
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Exactly as prior reviews stated, bad. Old. Bad smell. Leaky toliet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bonaire, GA

Not too bad, not too good

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. I booked a suite, but it was more like a normal room with a couch and a bare minimum kitchenette space. I thought it would be in walking distance to downtown, but it was several miles away so we had to drive. The breakfast was ultra skimpy so we had to eat elsewhere. The room was comfortable enough and clean enough, but not what I had hoped to impress my wife with.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from sanders

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
house keeping less than desired