Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The first room smelled strongly of bleach; after changing rooms, the towels in the second room were clearly not replaced. Nearby area felt a little unsafe, including the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Disappointing stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Easy to get in and out of location.
Cons: Housekeeping, customer service.
Location: Near major grocery store.
The room was very hot and not fully prepared for new guests by housekeeping. Would not stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Saw/killed bug. Bathroom partially grouted. Washcloth bar missing. Toilet paper holder rusty and broken. Had to search for staff to check out. Very limited breakfast selection, no fruit, only cereal and waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location is the best feature.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The location, and the attendant was friendly.
Cons: They need to fix a lot of things.
Location: Just work.
Two lights didn't work. Toilet wasn't secured to the floor. It moved at lest an inch. Very hard to get the A/C to turn on. It took at least 5 minutes for the light over the sink to come on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Believe the reviews...Not worth the Money.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
For $120 a night I expected so much more. This is truly a 1 star hotel. Don't let the location fool you. First room had stains on bed spreads and sheets. Bathroom was disgusting. They upgraded us to a suite. Same results. We slept with our clothes on. Black stuff growing outside comode. Hair in the tub. Just digusting. Cabinets broken. Every chair had some growth or stain in it. Just horrid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last remaining room in this area of town

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Stickiness of items in the room, toilet paper holder was broken, TV image was fine for first 5 minutes and then fuzzy and unable to be seen for 20 min
Location: Good in terms of location
Beds were comfortable. Hair dryer and other items in room were obviously sticky. The smell of a previous smoker was obvious when the air conditioner was blowing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Apr 5, 2015
In a decent area of town. Would have expected much cleaner. Dirty thin gray blankets ( used to be brown). Rusty bath fixtures. Mildewed disgusting dis colored shower curtain. Etc , etc. should he condemned.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

No frills, adequate.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The room was adequate for a short and necessary stay. The air conditioner worked fine. The manager came quickly to open the locked safe. The beds were comfortable enough and the sheets were clean, but bed spreads were very stained. Don't walk around barefoot in the rooms, the rug was so dirty, it was sticky. I put my shoes back on, but then they got sticky inside, so I had to wash my feet and the insides of my shoes after walking on the carpeting. The free breakfast, had hot food (waffles and prepared hot oatmeal, toast, coffee and tea, prepared but cold omelets to microwave yourself), however, there was no juice or fresh fruit at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth from Greenville

Good for $, don't have high expectations

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for a wedding weekend for a friend. The couple that own the hotel are very sweet & worked with us when we wanted to check in early. This is definitely not the nicest hotel in the area. The bed was comfy, but it is definitely apparent that there has not been any updates in quite some time. Also, there was a clump of hair on our floor, so we kept our shoes on! :) Overall, for the money, it wasn't bad...but don't expect anything grand.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Jacksonville, FL

WORST HOTEL EVER!!

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty rooms, dirty lobby, dirty parking lot! Seriously even if it's a good deal don't stay here. The sheets where dirty, lamp not working, lamp shade falling apart, carpet so dirty my sons socks turned black, and the door was nasty. I had to go and spend more money on sheets and covers so we could sleep in there. Even the lobby's roof is caving in!