Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Bed was too hard and when this was expressed at check all we received was a chuckle from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: I didn't use the pool but it didn't look really clean.
Location: Easy access to all Savannah
The hotel was easy to get to and only 10 minutes from savannah. Quick check in and out. The room was clean and breakfast was good. The front desk staff were very personable. The Sweet Tea Resturant next door was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great. Got a wonderful price for a nice hotel. Wish they has vending machines for more than soda but that was minor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson County, NJ

GREAT!!!!! hotel. GREAT access to 95.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Easy access to I-95.
Cons: N/A
Location: I cannot reply, but it was easy access toI-95
This was a rest stop on our way to Orlando, FL. We checked, had dinner and went to bed in a clean room. Very clean room NO SMELLS. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON NC

one night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clerk when we checked in and returned that evening was very helpful, cheerful and friendly.
Cons: clean the pool area up a little and maybe put some shrubs in to block view of pool from the parking lot. Openess made me feel uneasy with child.
Location: Close proximity to Savannah down town, Good food in the area, several choices for fuel.
Hotel was convenient for trip to Savannah. Room was cleaner than average for price. Desk Clerk was extremely friendly and helpful and even assured us of safety due to relationship with local law enforcment keeping eye on area due to her being friends with some of the officers. Pool was adequate, but could have been a little cleaner. Air conditioner was a little loud, but that probably helped block out area noise a little. Breakfast was your average stuff convenient food, little crowded with people. Not a bad stay by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Everything fine

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Fine with me
Location: N/A
One night stay, all good,can't say more then that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I did not care too much about the details of the hotel because I only use it to sleep. But in general it is pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Upon arrival the Front Desk person was not visible, came after ringing the bell but wasn't friendly. We arrived late and I think he may have been asleep in the back by his mannerisms. The shower pull in the bathroom wouldn't lift, we had to fiddle with it to get it to work and the hair dryer was broken. In the morning I had a long wait finding someone at the front desk at check out time to report the hair dryer problem to. No one was behind the front desk. Just a glass jar that had a taped sign that said 'room keys' on the counter. I guess that was to check out. Someone finally came from the breakfast area to behind the counter to assist us. I was surprised since this hotel had some of the highest reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Georgia

Hotel close to Savannah and Beaches.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and comportable and the staff very helpful.
Cons: Pool need to be repaired.
Location: Must visit the Bluffton Oyster Company and also their family resturant. Fantastic food at reasonable prices.
Our room was clean and fresh and we had a good night sleep. While they had no vacancy it was extremely quiet. The breakfast was sufficent that include eggs with cheese, sausage and biscuit. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would stay again next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port wentworth ga

Pleasant stay, clean rooms, good breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room clean, good price, only suggestion is expand breakfast to 945 so breakfast would not be so crowded after 830 that could not find place to eat. Took food back to room which I did not mind. However meeting people there and would have liked to sit together and eat. Alot of people traveling would probably like to sleep in til 800 but breakfast hour ended at 900.