Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stop over when traveling to and from Florida

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, Friendly staff.
Cons: Newer easy to wash bedding. Lighten the rooms up with some lighter decor.
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was close to the interstate. The overall condition of the hotel was a little worn but clean. The rooms are a good size but a lot of the furniture and bedding was heavily worn and/or outdated. They are still using the old fashion patterned comforters which are hard to wash. The rooms were poorly lit because of the dark decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop-through

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. Some of the interior treatments are a little dated and the comforters are quite old, but it was clean. Breakfast was pretty good but a second waffle maker would be an inexpensive way to make things run much more smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, Al

Meet all out needs.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Good location. Visited Savanna. Was close enough to Hilton.Head SC that we spent one day there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Terrible bed. Extremely noisy air conditioner.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The bed was so bad, the only harder thing would have been to sleep on the floor. Air conditioner is super noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Rest Stop

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We stayed here for one night only after driving long distance to get some rest. Room was clean enough, beds were not very comfortable and carpets were dirty. Free breakfast, however, not many options. Expedia listing stated rollaway bed option, but when I asked the front desk they said they do not have any rollaway beds. We are a family of 5 and had to book a room with 2 beds, but lucky we had an airbed with us in the car. No sofa/couch option either. Convenient off 95. Evening staff could be friendlier, morning staff was very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new motel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Bigger ice machine
This is a new motel, everything was clean and well cared for. Staff was good. The only thing I would improve would be bigger ice machine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Best value near Savannah

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My boyfriend and I were visiting Savannah, but did not want to spend a lot of money. This hotel was located just 20 minutes outside of the historic district, making driving into the city very easy. The hotel seemed to be recently updated. Everything was nicely painted, the furniture was well kept and everything was very clean. My only complaint is that the breakfast was very lacking with only a few options and open only from 6-9am, which was a little early for us on vacation. Overall we had a decent stay and were happy with our choice to stay outside the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Location is accessible to downtown Savannah.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Air conditioner was a little noisy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, and I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Checked out within 2 hrs. room carpet was nasty. Found insect crawling on my luggage. Waste of my time, money and dignity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to 95

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Perfect place to stop on the way to Florida. The breakfast was good, something for everyone.