Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Upon arrival the Front Desk person was not visible, came after ringing the bell but wasn't friendly. We arrived late and I think he may have been asleep in the back by his mannerisms. The shower pull in the bathroom wouldn't lift, we had to fiddle with it to get it to work and the hair dryer was broken. In the morning I had a long wait finding someone at the front desk at check out time to report the hair dryer problem to. No one was behind the front desk. Just a glass jar that had a taped sign that said 'room keys' on the counter. I guess that was to check out. Someone finally came from the breakfast area to behind the counter to assist us. I was surprised since this hotel had some of the highest reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Georgia

Hotel close to Savannah and Beaches.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and comportable and the staff very helpful.
Cons: Pool need to be repaired.
Location: Must visit the Bluffton Oyster Company and also their family resturant. Fantastic food at reasonable prices.
Our room was clean and fresh and we had a good night sleep. While they had no vacancy it was extremely quiet. The breakfast was sufficent that include eggs with cheese, sausage and biscuit. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would stay again next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port wentworth ga

Pleasant stay, clean rooms, good breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room clean, good price, only suggestion is expand breakfast to 945 so breakfast would not be so crowded after 830 that could not find place to eat. Took food back to room which I did not mind. However meeting people there and would have liked to sit together and eat. Alot of people traveling would probably like to sleep in til 800 but breakfast hour ended at 900.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Good for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast area was a bit small and bed was super hard. Overall, it was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Convenient to Savannah. Right off I95. Try restaurant behind hotel, Sweet Tea Grill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Glass Half Full

Posted Aug 16, 2014
You can find little things wrong, if you want to, but you can also find little unexpected nice things. Overall, it was a really good stop at the end of a long day driving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Totally Dissatisfied

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pool cleaned and updated, Rooms need new carpet, Bed spreads replaced. A refund policy regardless of type of payment.
Location: n/a
Several things about this stay were totally unsatisfactory. When checking into our room a man in the next room was being arrested by 5 Police officers. We found out later it was for indecent exposure. About 3 am there was a lot of noise and doors slamming. We told the desk clerk about it while checking out and were told they had allowed the man back in his room once he had been released from the police. The pool was dirty and paint chipping and peeling, the bed covers were stained as was the carpet. Highly dissatisfied we requested a partial or complete refund and were told it was not possible since we had paid via a third party (expedia) for the two rooms. Looking at the rating of this particular hotel I failed to understand the great rating since our stay was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Close to 95

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pleasant stay. Nice breakfast, staff attentive but eggs could have been hotter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ovenight rain delay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had to stop overnight due to bad rain. Price was right. Front desk personnel was very helpful. Room was clean though there were dark stains on carpet. I was tired but it did work in a pinch. Breakfast was lite despite the crowd that was present. Overal stay was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My experience was great, no problems checking or out. great breakfast menu.