Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy

Clean but run down

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is no outdoor pool as stated, the hotel is run down and in need of cosmetic repairs, staff not overly friendly, good location right across from large mall, chain restaurants in the area. It was okay for the 3 nights we stayed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Corey

Cockroach

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
A found a live cockroach under a cup weighed down with the filter basket from the coffee pot. I AM NEVER STAYING OR RECOMMENDING THIS PLACE. Plus I am placed with an adjoining room that ha an one inch gap under the door. Not usually a problem but my neighbor was a smoker and i could smell it. When I checked in the receptionist made it sound like the hotel was not full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HAD A GREAT 4 DAY STAY

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: AREA OF LOCATION
Location: GREAT
IT WAS VERY AFFORDABLE, & SO CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. YOU ARE IN SHORT DRIVING DISTANCE FROM RIVER STREET ALSO. IT HAD A NICE STANDARD SIZE SWIMMING POOL WHICH WAS OPEN TILL 10 PM & WE WERE RIGHT BETWEEN I HOP & WENDYS & TACO BELL. THEY ALSO HAD DRY CEREAL & DONUTS WITH COFFEE OR MILK OR ORANGE JUICE OR APPLE JUICE FOR BREAKFAST. I WOULD DEF. BE RETURNING WITH MY FAMILY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Major Tom

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Great location next to mall. Everything was ready for my arrival. Very reasonable price. Adequate for the basics. Nice outdoor pool. Limited TV channels, but I wasn't there for the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good considering the price. And with that said... It looks even better when you consider how much more places cost just a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheila

Clean and Safe

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean and safe which is what we were looking for - I don't want to stay at the Ritz, I want to sleep well and not have to worry about outside environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Balebu

Pay more and go elsewhere

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
They say you get what you pay for, and in this case it's true. ..sadly, my room really was a VERY poor example of a hotel room. The Days Inn corporation should force this one to change it's name. The front desk area/entrance had a very strong foul odor each day I was there. We found hair in the sink, tub, and bath floor. even after 3 days the house keeper still left hair on the floor and in sink. The toilet was loose and felt like it was coming up from the floor. The room stunk too - my Lysol did no good. The ceiling looked like it had boogers flung on it, and the front door had obvious dirt on it, like it hasn't been cleaned in 6 months! Don't go here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com