Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin ga

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great staff! Hotel could use some touching up. Our door was a little loose even after locking both locks.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, Ga

terrible in all respects

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to Armstrong State Univ.
Cons: See above
Location: Close to ASU
Room was dirty, bath floor sticky, bath grout moldy, towels past worn out. Came back at 6 PM and room had not been touched. Manager tried but when cleaning person came she did not want to be there. Manager told me if we wanted clean bath and bed linens we had to ask. So she did come back and change bed linens. Did not clean room at all. Pool closed and full of debris. Stairways and walkways dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near hospital, was awaken by sirens all night.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The rooms were nasty, I would not recommend this place!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is what it is

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Safe, quiet. Old, not cared for. It's not the Ritz but neither is the price. If you are looking for a place to sleep it's fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$180 for one night for St. Patricks day weekend.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Felt like I was going to break the shower. Beds are small. There are a few other hotels for around the same price that were nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel was awful, the room dirty, poorly painted and poorly cleaned. The breakfast food was served by hand.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Close to sister's Assistant Living Home.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Everything! I got disinfecting wipes and cleaned around door handles and doorknobs and desks, getting paint off the tables.
Location: Great location. Lots of shopping and close to where my sister lives.
The fan was not working in the bathroom, and part of the ceiling had come off exposing MOLD. The television came on every night at about 3:00 AM, by itself. There was a fight in the next room between a man and a woman and then he started pounding on the door for her to let him in. I finally called the desk at 2:00 AM to inform them that I was going to call the police next. They discussed the situation in front of my door, then she left, slamming doors, etc. The TV came on at 3:30 AM that night. The breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudiafrom Orlando

One night

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slight smell of mold in room with a/c off. Beds were very uncomfortable. I had to sleep on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Inexpensive Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: A little more attention to cleaning.
Location: Very close to lots of stores, restaurants. Checkers and interesting restaurant called "outdoor cooking" that has good milk shakes.
Reserved the room online. Online rate was 25% less and this made the room acceptable for the price. The room was ok. Could have used a little more cleaning. Bathroom corners were missed. Blankets had rips, but looked clean.The breakfast had very little variety. Typical for an inexpensive hotel. Looked like new carpet in room near the office. If you are picky about where you stay go to the hotel, look at the room and then go tothe computer in the front desk area and use Expedia to book room to save the 25%. You get what you pay for and if you just need a basic room this will do just fine.