Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The worst experience

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone- it needs to be completely renovated. The mattresses are old and motel like. With all kind of stains- the sheets had cigarette marks in them. The mattress sides had other stains, the air condition also had fluids on it. The base of the lamp base the same. The shower head was falling apart, the bathroom had mildew on the ceiling. I wish I could add the images I took to show you the deplorable conditions this hotel is in. I booked the hotel for 3 nights- I barely made it pasted the first night. We got in late and didn't see all these issues until I woke up at 2 am with my son and started to look around. It was so disgusted that I called the hotel in that instant and was told that I would have to wait till later in the day when the manager arrived. In the morning the head of house keeping knocked at the door and asked to look around- when I showed her all of the above she simply said ok and walked out. When I went to check out the manager asked what the issue was- when I showed him the images he said ok no problem. No one apologized, no one explained anything - this hotel is run shabby and bad conditions . I would jot recommend not would I ever stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No Wifi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: wifi-bathroom could use a make over
Location: its in the heart of savannah-tybee island 40min drive
wasn't 5 star,but you get what you pay for-room-staff was good, but wifi was included in the price-not the first time been fooled by free wifi,who am I kidding /nothings free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Although near the Main Street, surprisingly quiet.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
For the price, it was a really nice hotel. Located right off Abercorn Street which is the primary street shopping and restaurants were easy to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The only thing that was good about it was the price I got.
Cons: Needs lots of improvements.
Location: There is a Burger King across the street.
The hotel is not in a safe area. The room smelled musty. There was no cover on the light fixture in the bathroom. The bottom of bathtub felt like it was going to cave in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Outside the hotel isn't clean, but when inside it's clean. Beds where comfortable. Breakfast was good also. It will be good if the hotel is painted. Overall better experience than other hotels I have been.
2 out of 5
by Jay from Dallas, TX

Could be a nice hotel but needs updated.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
When we arrived we had to deal with the night clerk through a small window rather than her buzzing us inside once she identified us. We did not get a property map and when we got to our room it was generally clean but had dirt and things like bottle caps around the edges of the room. There was a short in the vanity light fixture that would only turn on after we flipped the switch on and off several times and the light above the toilet didn't have a cover. The water in the shower had a smell. The sheets and towels however were always clean and the housekeeping staff were very friendly. I think a good deep cleaning and a coat of neutral paint would make a world of difference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Roaches

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We got to our room and the room seemed a little dingy from past use. When leaving the next morning we noticed two or three large roaches crawling up the wall around the head of the bed and around the couch. Would not recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Ok accommodations for the money. Shower was small with tub stopper not draining properly.
2 out of 5
by Terry from Alabama

Keep driving

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: The owner should consider bull-dozing this location & starting from scratch. I don't think any amount of renovations can fix the numerous issues.
Location: This is located about 20-30 minutes from downtown, with plenty of fast food & shopping in the area.
I booked this room based on the good reviews I saw on Expedia regarding the cleaniness, excellent breakfast, & safe neighborhood. I don't mind if a hotel is a little dated as long as it is properly maintained. Unfortunately that was not the case with this location. The first room we were given had a weird odor, was filled with cigarette ashes (despite being a non-smoking room), & the loudest a/c I've ever experienced. The next day we switched rooms. This new room's door had to be fixed as it would not lock, the single plug-in in the bathroom didn't work, & the hairdryer had to be shook & held at an angle to function properly. The shower & toilet had mold growing. Breakfast consisted of make your own waffles (acceptable), bananas (if you woke up early enough to grab one), rock hard, cold biscuit, with thick, cold gravy, or cereal without milk. Furthermore, there were men hanging out in the parking lot at all hours being loud & obnoxious. It would be well worth the extra costs to go to another hotel that provided a safer, cleaner, & more friendly atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel has seen better days

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, neighborhood
Cons: I feel that the place needs a general freshening, including new bed linens and improved AC units.
Location: Nice neighborhood for walking.
This motel has seen better days, but our room (although dated and somewhat dreary) was spotless. Another plus is that our breakfasts were very good. This was a stay that I'd value at about $60. tops. We paid almost $100 which felt like too much for the environment, the limp sheets, and the noisy AC unit. We did feel safe and we enjoyed taking morning walks in the leafy neighborhood.