Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel was awful, the room dirty, poorly painted and poorly cleaned. The breakfast food was served by hand.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Close to sister's Assistant Living Home.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Everything! I got disinfecting wipes and cleaned around door handles and doorknobs and desks, getting paint off the tables.
Location: Great location. Lots of shopping and close to where my sister lives.
The fan was not working in the bathroom, and part of the ceiling had come off exposing MOLD. The television came on every night at about 3:00 AM, by itself. There was a fight in the next room between a man and a woman and then he started pounding on the door for her to let him in. I finally called the desk at 2:00 AM to inform them that I was going to call the police next. They discussed the situation in front of my door, then she left, slamming doors, etc. The TV came on at 3:30 AM that night. The breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudiafrom Orlando

One night

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slight smell of mold in room with a/c off. Beds were very uncomfortable. I had to sleep on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Inexpensive Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: A little more attention to cleaning.
Location: Very close to lots of stores, restaurants. Checkers and interesting restaurant called "outdoor cooking" that has good milk shakes.
Reserved the room online. Online rate was 25% less and this made the room acceptable for the price. The room was ok. Could have used a little more cleaning. Bathroom corners were missed. Blankets had rips, but looked clean.The breakfast had very little variety. Typical for an inexpensive hotel. Looked like new carpet in room near the office. If you are picky about where you stay go to the hotel, look at the room and then go tothe computer in the front desk area and use Expedia to book room to save the 25%. You get what you pay for and if you just need a basic room this will do just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

days inn

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and quiet. I was disappointed that breakfast ended at 9th when it says 10am online. We missed it by 10 minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacquelyn

CLOSE TO SSU-I LIKE

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like the hotel because of its location for shopping and eating and the hotel rates. However, out of the three rooms purchased one room had to be exchanged because of bugs. Then the room moved to, body hairs were found on the "freshly made" sheets. Other than that the stay was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom Atlanta,

Workers won't stay here again.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My 3 workers that stayed here said not to book them at this hotel again. It wasn't clean and bad service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La, Ca

Golfing USA

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was spacious and had all the appliances a traveler could need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I always stay in this hotel when am in Savannah. Pretty okay for the price. Clean and comfortable. I guess, they just need to provide more food for breakfast.