Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Chicago

Newly owned motel and liked the cleanliness.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Cost and closeness to the where we needed to go.
Cons: Finish remodeling and add coffee machine.
Location: Well located.
Bathroom was newly remodeled and very nice. It was avordable and fit our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..operated by a INDIAN...

Posted Apr 20, 2014
If you are in Savannah to visit around and you just need a place to sleep and fresh up in the morning..I would surely suggest this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice place not far from downtown

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Love it... Does not look much but great place to stay... Clean and confortable room. If you are not use to the type of envirronement, it might be a bit intimidating. But it s secure and had great internet reception. Close to the highway. Love it. Do not be afraid. Give it a chance ; it s worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The exit.
Cons: New ownership.
Location: A few miles outside of downtown Savannah with convenient access to the highway.
I've stayed at plenty of "2 star" hotels. This was the worst experience. You're greeted with the signs "No visitors allowed" and "Smile, you're on camera" when you check in. The biggest problem was record-breakingly bad customer treatment. For example, we were given the wrong wifi password. When we called to get the correct one, they refused to give us the code over the phone. When I asked for an extra 30 minutes to checkout, I was told quite clearly that I'd be charged for another day and that they don't do late checkouts. One minute past 11 and you get charged the full rate for another day. The room condition wasn't completely bad. But when a room has a broken toilet paper holder, tape holding the mirrors together, no garbage can in the bathroom, missing light bulbs, a lamp that wasn't plugged in (because there was no outlet on that side of the room!), etc... it sends a pretty clear message about how the owners see their customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniellefrom Jax Fl

Cheap and close to downtown savannah

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Upon arriving, it looks like a run down little inn and I was a bit nervous. Definitely don't judge a book by the cover here. Staff is friendly, our room was gorgeous, well kept, CLEAN, heck the guy had even brought our comforter to us a few hours later because he had just got it out of the dryer and I know lots of hotels that don't wash their comforters, the bed was a bit hard, but I'm used to a soft bed. Will return :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenfrom florida

Refurbished hotel good condition.Updated.friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2013
The bathroom smelled like sewage. Got up to take a shower in the morning and there was no hot water. Saturday night went to get a drink out of the drink machine and no drinks available. i would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Non
Cons: Non
I was forced to stay in a smoking room with my family. Bad experience.
2 out of 5
by Shanefrom Columbus, GA, USA

OK, but...

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Atmosphere
Location: Close to downtown
There were many issues that might deter people from staying at this hotel. The first thing that threw me off was the fact that there was a black light above the bed. This is good and bad. Good because it lets you know that the hotel is confident in their sheets being clean. And they were very. Bad because there was apperently enough complaints to add such a feature. The lamp in the room had no light shade, the bathroom door would not close or lock. Durring a 3 hour period I had 3 different people knock on the door, one actually opened it and attempted to walk in, and one was maintenance. The TV is larger then expected, 37-42" with cable, the fridge worked fine. The hotel looked clean enough for the cost. The most important thing is that the cost from Expedia is off. Expedia quoted the cost for a room for 2 nights at $115, the actual cost of the hotel room was $132, with taxes as the explanation for the increase.
1 out of 5
by Katenfrom Utica,MS

Don't stay there

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Cons: Located in a terrible part of town
Location: Nothing but thugs walking around
At this hotel they had signs that read Not responsible for items left in room