Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrenfrom Raleigh, NC

Recommended Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great! The hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kylefrom Louisville, KY

Nice one-night stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived very early at the hotel well before our check-in time because we had a wedding to attend and my wife and I needed to get ready. The receptionist at the front desk (wish I remembered her name) was great an made accommodations for us to check-in early. Most hotels would not have done that. There was some major construction going on in the hotel which was loud but we were not in there long enough to matter. Obviously nobody likes construction but it's nice to see they were taking steps to improve their facility. Overall the one night stay was comfortable and very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANNETTEfrom Savannah

Would stay again.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but under renovation. Could not use our Bistro gift certificate due to renovations. Hotel Desk Rep never called the Hilton Garden Inn as promised 3 times to see if we could use our gift certificates there. Otherwise, our stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Fort Pierce

1 night trip

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked this hotel for a 1 night stay in Savannah. It was super close to River Street which we loved :) Had to pay for valet or park in a parking garage 3 blocks away but they gave us 1/2 off so it was only $12.50. There was some construction going on in the hotel (ended up it was also happening in the room above us), so from 8am-7pm there was constant noise. BUT, the overall condition of the hotel was great. I was not very happy to see a used bar of soap left in the bathroom and someones hair brush laying on the nightstand. Looks like the maid forgot to pick those items up and replace the toiletries. Even with a few little bumps, we will definitely stay here again on one of our trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom Sanford, FL

Great hotel in downtown, historic Savannah

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in the heart of downtown Savannah. Walking distance from restaurants, bars, and the riverfront. Room was nice. Parking wasn't cheap. Neither was the breakfast. But all in all a good option in downtown Savannah.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Go Next Door!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
You will have to go next door. That's what we were told several times during our stay. Due to renovations at the hotel, the fitness center was closed down. The front office told me I could use the fitness center next door at the sister hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn. Next, we tried to use the Jacuzzi. It was out of order, and again, we were told we could use the Jacuzzi next door (it's across the way. You don't have to cross the main street to get to the Garden Inn, though it was raining most of the time). The final straw was when I laid down to nap in the afternoon and was awoken by the loud sound of power drills vibrating right above me as workers renovated the Doubletree's restaurant. At this point, I had enough and told the front office staff that I wanted to move hotels or get a refund since the stay was not comfortable. Without apology, one employee told me that the renovation was mentioned on the hotel's website (it's one little line at the top of the page--the problem is, the news is not mentioned when you book through Expedia). She then told me that the renovation work would stop at 7. The manager agreed to relocate us to the Hilton Garden, and although the room was smaller, the hotel was comfortable and quiet and the front office staff was friendly. We have stayed at the Doubletree before, so we were surprised by the negative experience. I would consider other hotels while the construction is going on, and after this experience I myself would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very comfortable, our room was clean and had everything we needed. Nice and helpful staff, would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Faren Hfrom Boston

Doubletree - close to all Downtown attractions

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel; great pool and hot tub, with warm water.