Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Asheville NC

nice hotel in savannah historic district

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Access to historic district and river
Cons: amenities in the room
The Dooubletree is very pleasant, staff is quite helpful. The room was clean but amenities were limited. There was no place to plug in our electronic devices--phones, tablet, etc. No microwave, no refrigerator. There was coffee in the lobby in the morning, but the breakfast was very expensive,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Read Expedia's fine print

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Overall the hotel room and staff were great but, here comes the rub. When you book thru Expedia they give you the room price and tax which is what you are focused on but, in the fine print somewhere below, they tell you there is also an $18 parking fee which the hotel will tell you about when you arrive and bill you separately!!!! We were only staying overnight while traveling South to FL so, if you are doing the same, then stay outside the city at a nice place for at least $18 less !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRAFFIC NOISE

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Two sides of this hotel are on very heavily trafficked streets with loud traffic noise, including numerous sirens and fire horns, blaring throughout the night. If you are sensitive to such noise, do not stay here. The breakfast buffet hot dishes looked good, but some were cold and we could not eat them (even though we were among the morning's first breakfast guests). The staff apologized and reduced our bill, but we would rather have had a good breakfast before heading into the 5 hour conference we were in town to attend. We will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarah from Florida

Great for short stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very convenient to sights

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located and we could walk easily to River Street and its shops and restaurants. Also, the free ferry to the Westin, where we had dinner one night, was an easy walk. City Market is practically across the street, and the stops for the various tour trolleys were just outside the entrance. Our room was clean and spacious enough. Our floor had the fitness room which was bright and clean. It was also in use much of the time. We made both tour and dinner reservations through the consierge who was very knowledgeable about the city and restaurants. We were treated very well at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harvey from RearWindow

Nice location, nice price, a bit noisy

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights just after new year. The location is good and fairly central, and the hotel itself was clean and comfortable. My only real comment is that the first night we had a corner room on the main road, and although it was on the 4th floor it was very noisy with traffic in the morning which woke us up around 7am. For the 2nd night we asked to be moved to a room on the other side of the hotel which was much quieter and we slept much better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve S. from Miami , FL

$80 per night hotel - not a dollar more

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being my first time in savannah, being on bay st is probably the best location to be on (for walking purposes) -my biggest issue with the room was the fact that you could hear everything! From the room upstairs, To the cars driving. -the room was also musty. Other then that, you can't really ask more for a hotel that I paid $90 for (Plus $15 parking) which all the hotels in the area charge for parking